SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2896 

9 more reviews
Viewed 2071 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/03 10:43 AM
Last Updated:11/13/03 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Your jacket is great. I am amazed at how productive you are! You inspire me....
11/13/03 10:50 AM
jlg said...
Very cute; much better looking than the envelope drawing.
11/13/03 10:51 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Awesome jacket, Lou!
11/13/03 10:59 AM
Nikki said...
Lou, it turned out great! Maybe you could use those big silk-wrapped hook and eyes (they are called fur hooks, I think) if you want an invisible front closure..... Will there be a hat and scarf next?
11/13/03 11:22 AM
AnneM said...
Love the pattern, and it looks great in that fabric. Can I have you come over & help me sew my stash up? This didn't even have time to join your stash! ! ! I made a sweater our of a pink boucle type knit, & I am still plucking pink from things.
11/13/03 11:28 AM
Hilary said...
Very cool, Lou! I love the fabric~so pretty! Maybe I will try this in a short jacket(if I'm feeling brave) or at least as an accent for a collar or cuff :o) thanks for the review!
11/13/03 11:28 AM
Skymom said...
I love that jacket! My little daughter is so into animal prints these days--she calls the "stylish" rather than "pretty," which I think is sophisticated for a 3-year-old.
11/13/03 11:44 AM
Dale C said...
I love it Lou! Great jacket, I really gotta make one too now. I wonder if it would be a practical thing to have here in Hawaii....
11/13/03 11:48 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh Lou, it came out so good!! I am really happy to see the "miscreant" pattern put to good use. You are so brave.
11/13/03 12:26 PM
Lou. said...
I haven't got any of the fabric into a box yet! I'm buying the box tomorrow :-) I've also nearly finished a pink and black stripey sweater with matching scarf, it's very french. This new fabric is making me very brave, I've drafted a skirt myself (with Deepikas help), and the collar for my sweater! Reviews to come tomorrow. Thanks for the heads up on the fur hooks Nikki! I'm not sure i can be brave enough for a hat, but a scarf sounds good.
11/13/03 12:46 PM
Deepika said...
Oh My god!! I am drooling over this stuff. You are just too awesome Lou. Now you have to come to Boston wearing your new coat :) Can't wait to see the skirt and other creations. This is so great. I think at this rate it wont be long before you reach your 200th review ;-) Keep up the good work. Its inspiring!
11/13/03 1:12 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job, Lou, I love the fur! -Ann
11/13/03 1:30 PM
Neefer said...
Awesome!
11/13/03 1:46 PM
gabrielle said...
Lou, I want your jacket! It looks like so much fun to wear.
11/13/03 2:56 PM
Star said...
Love it, Lou!
11/13/03 3:47 PM
LittleShell said...
Looks fantastic, Lou. I think you win the prize for first item from NYC fabric, plus you used a pattern from the tripl. Too cool!
11/13/03 5:09 PM
cindyann said...
OMG That is Great! LOOOVVVE that fabric. Just perfect for you.
11/13/03 5:09 PM
Ann B. said...
Another amazing creation Lou! Your jacket is great, the fabric is super. Faux fur is great, warm, albeit messy, stuff.
11/13/03 5:37 PM
mudcat said...
Wonderful jacket. Looks like it'll be very comfy in cold weather.
11/13/03 8:11 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
What else can I say? I LOVE it! You really are an inspiration. You've come so far in your sewing skills. Way to go!
11/14/03 3:09 AM
Mollykat said...
Great jacket! I really like the way you placed the animal pattern. Is it lined? If so, what did you line it with?
11/14/03 8:50 AM
slee said...
I love your jacket! It's so tres chic! How did you sew the seams?
11/14/03 10:40 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Great looking jacket - oh, now I want that pattern, too
11/14/03 1:08 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
OH MY GAWD!!! This is beee-ooooo-tiful, Lou!! I need one. Would you whip one out for me, too? :-) And I swear I think we're soul sisters....I was just browsing through Kwik Sew looking for a short princess seamed zip up jacket pattern (for stretch fleece) and lo and behold, there you are posting it. Gracias!
11/14/03 2:55 PM
Lou. said...
The jacket is unlined (see pattern description), and the seams are sewn with a straight stitch. I would have serged them but the fabric was so thick it scared me!!
11/14/03 4:42 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I know this is an older review but I was cutting this pattern out this week, lovely to see what can be done from this simple pattern!,,,,,lovely!
5/20/12 8:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now