SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 9900 (Brief Escape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rita K said...
Thank you so much for a very excellent review with all the pictures! I have 3 of their patterns - this encourages me to make one.
4/7/09 10:53 PM
Catbird said...
Those hidden pockets are so intriguing. I think you did a great job and it will look nice and be useful at the same time. Hands-free is the way to go! I've had the Journey Coat pattern for years (at least I think that's what it's called) but I've never gotten around to making it. Maybe this will inspire me to get started! Thanks for the tip on sizing and I wish you happy and safe travels.
3/15/09 4:57 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your vest is nice in spite of your call on it being a bit too big. Saf-T-Pockets has been on list ever since I got an outdoors vest with all its handy pockets. It is the perfect travel companion, but yours is so much sleeker for plane or travel/sightseeing in cities.
3/15/09 1:31 PM
Sewingmi said...
It looks really cute on you, and I love the idea of all the pockets - they would be wonderful on a trip.
3/15/09 10:26 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for this, I have one of the other many pocketed vests patterns in this series, though I've not tried it yet.....
3/15/09 6:01 AM
Christas said...
I have only recently heard about these patterns. One of these vests would have been so nice when my husband and I went to Italy a few years ago. Both of us wore tiny pouches around our necks with our passports and money zipped inside. These pouches were worn under our clothes. A vest like yours would have been much more convenient!
3/14/09 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1003

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Marfy 3232

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info