Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2008-101 (Cape) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 252 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo
About inkstainstar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/09 6:46 AM
Last Updated:3/15/09 10:03 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Love this cape, and your review. Thanks for the heads-up on the arm slit placements. I think your cape looks gorgeous and I'm certain you made a brilliant entrance at the Geneva Concert Hall.
3/15/09 9:01 AM
Ann Smith said...
You will rule in that cape. Love it.
3/15/09 1:48 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely review. You're right - a cape, especially with epaulettes and showy buttons, does make a dramatic statement. I'm sure you carried it off with panache and had tout Geneve talking.
3/15/09 2:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
So much more enticing and intriguing than Burdie's! Adored your review!
3/15/09 4:21 PM
Ann Smith said...

3/15/09 4:36 PM
joline said...
As always, your work is inspirational. Beautifully done.
3/15/09 7:15 PM
EveS said...
I've loved this cape since I first saw it and I'm so thrilled to see it made up. Fabulous rendition! I, too, wonder(ed) about what to do with one's arms when wearing this...I just figure it's a good excuse to go accessory shopping for something equally fabulous to dangle in front! :)
3/15/09 10:43 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I love it, the cape AND the review. Definitely made me LOL!
3/16/09 1:50 PM
Ariadne said...
utterly vivid, very funny, review. I am glad you had an exotic music event to wear it to. I love your estimation of how one can carry it off.
5/26/09 4:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5616 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Erica B. on 5/19/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-4 Sporty Top
photo
Review by treefrog on 12/28/11
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us