SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-101 (Cape)

3 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/09 6:46 AM
Last Updated:3/15/09 10:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Love this cape, and your review. Thanks for the heads-up on the arm slit placements. I think your cape looks gorgeous and I'm certain you made a brilliant entrance at the Geneva Concert Hall.
3/15/09 9:01 AM
Ann Smith said...
You will rule in that cape. Love it.
3/15/09 1:48 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely review. You're right - a cape, especially with epaulettes and showy buttons, does make a dramatic statement. I'm sure you carried it off with panache and had tout Geneve talking.
3/15/09 2:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
So much more enticing and intriguing than Burdie's! Adored your review!
3/15/09 4:21 PM
Ann Smith said...

3/15/09 4:36 PM
joline said...
As always, your work is inspirational. Beautifully done.
3/15/09 7:15 PM
EveS said...
I've loved this cape since I first saw it and I'm so thrilled to see it made up. Fabulous rendition! I, too, wonder(ed) about what to do with one's arms when wearing this...I just figure it's a good excuse to go accessory shopping for something equally fabulous to dangle in front! :)
3/15/09 10:43 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I love it, the cape AND the review. Definitely made me LOL!
3/16/09 1:50 PM
Ariadne said...
utterly vivid, very funny, review. I am glad you had an exotic music event to wear it to. I love your estimation of how one can carry it off.
5/26/09 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6512

photo
by: KatiMade

Review
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now