SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-101 (Cape)

3 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/09 6:46 AM
Last Updated:3/15/09 10:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said...
utterly vivid, very funny, review. I am glad you had an exotic music event to wear it to. I love your estimation of how one can carry it off.
5/26/09 4:34 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I love it, the cape AND the review. Definitely made me LOL!
3/16/09 1:50 PM
EveS said...
I've loved this cape since I first saw it and I'm so thrilled to see it made up. Fabulous rendition! I, too, wonder(ed) about what to do with one's arms when wearing this...I just figure it's a good excuse to go accessory shopping for something equally fabulous to dangle in front! :)
3/15/09 10:43 PM
joline said...
As always, your work is inspirational. Beautifully done.
3/15/09 7:15 PM
Ann Smith said...

3/15/09 4:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
So much more enticing and intriguing than Burdie's! Adored your review!
3/15/09 4:21 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely review. You're right - a cape, especially with epaulettes and showy buttons, does make a dramatic statement. I'm sure you carried it off with panache and had tout Geneve talking.
3/15/09 2:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
You will rule in that cape. Love it.
3/15/09 1:48 PM
dbsewer said...
Love this cape, and your review. Thanks for the heads-up on the arm slit placements. I think your cape looks gorgeous and I'm certain you made a brilliant entrance at the Geneva Concert Hall.
3/15/09 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's M6142

photo
by: Union Jack

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info