SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-Pea Pod Purse (Pea Pod Linen Purse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/16/09 7:28 PM
Last Updated:3/16/09 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said... (5/12/09 9:22 AM) Reply
Gosh, how smart I would have been to read your review before I made my purse! Very nice and love the lining of your purse. I think the fusible batting has a bit less heft to it than quilt batting, FWIW.
Mary Nanna said... (3/18/09 2:52 AM) Reply
What an adorable little bag, thanks for the heads up on this free pattern. I love how you made this all from stash .. very resourceful!
BillieJean said... (3/17/09 6:00 AM) Reply
I love the looks of this and I think the pink goes just fine. Wild inside!
FurGal said... (3/16/09 10:09 PM) Reply
Very nice bag, I love the fabrics and that hot pink lining is the cat's meow!
Christas said... (3/16/09 9:43 PM) Reply
It's a WIN, WIN situation! Either way.... purse or knitting bag, it's really cute!
Kathy in NM said... (3/16/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Cute purse! I really like your fabric. Thanks for the great review. I never would have seen this pattern otherwise.
Stacy Sews said... (3/16/09 9:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I was very excited to see this announced on their website and hope to give it a try soon!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details