Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-Pea Pod Purse (Pea Pod Linen Purse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/16/09 7:28 PM
Last Updated:3/16/09 7:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said... (5/12/09 9:22 AM) Reply
Gosh, how smart I would have been to read your review before I made my purse! Very nice and love the lining of your purse. I think the fusible batting has a bit less heft to it than quilt batting, FWIW.
Mary Nanna said... (3/18/09 2:52 AM) Reply
What an adorable little bag, thanks for the heads up on this free pattern. I love how you made this all from stash .. very resourceful!
BillieJean said... (3/17/09 6:00 AM) Reply
I love the looks of this and I think the pink goes just fine. Wild inside!
FurGal said... (3/16/09 10:09 PM) Reply
Very nice bag, I love the fabrics and that hot pink lining is the cat's meow!
Christas said... (3/16/09 9:43 PM) Reply
It's a WIN, WIN situation! Either way.... purse or knitting bag, it's really cute!
Kathy in NM said... (3/16/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Cute purse! I really like your fabric. Thanks for the great review. I never would have seen this pattern otherwise.
Stacy Sews said... (3/16/09 9:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I was very excited to see this announced on their website and hope to give it a try soon!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6145

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3455

photo
by: bijouxbett...

Review