SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8081 (Misses' and Men's Tops)

Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/09 9:05 PM
Last Updated:3/16/09 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Reeseballs said...
I like patterns like this! I wish there were still the basics like this in stores, now they're all fancy! Your hoodie looks awesome, lucky you for having the pattern!!
3/16/09 9:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Fun looking hoodie.
3/16/09 10:49 PM
MaryDB said...
Very cute! Nice pattern.
3/16/09 11:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ooh looks like you could just live in it all the time. cute and cozy.
3/17/09 0:57 AM
MissCelie said...
Funny, when you make it up it doesn't look like a 20 year old pattern at all!
3/17/09 8:35 AM
marec said...
oh, nice hoodie. It looks warm, comfy, and current (with the skull motif).
3/17/09 9:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Stunning picture of you! 1982 hoodie? Who would know! Something so cool never goes out of style!
3/17/09 12:17 PM
katie lynne said...
Cool! I like this pattern and it looks great on you. I looked and looked for a parka/anorak pattern and finally settled on hotpatterns' new Weekender Shine On You Crazy Parka. Haven't gotted it yet, but I'm really jazzed after seeing your great hoodie. Thanks for such a thorough review.
3/17/09 9:33 PM
Annette1 said...
WHAT? 1982! I love this, and WHAT'S THE ODDS of me finding it? :o) It's about the same vintage of one of my favorite jacket patterns too, though (which I THINK is also a McCall's), so I guess I'll survive. ANYWAY, you look GREAT in this. It's got JUST the right amount of ease, and the FABRIC just makes it. GREAT job on that topstitching, too! :o)
3/18/09 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other P026

photo
by: meleliza

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now