Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: B5247 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 717 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/09 10:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FurGal said...
Nice job and this dress looks great on you!
3/16/09 10:11 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you. I love the print.
3/16/09 10:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Oh another gorgeous dress and it suits you beautifully !!! I always love your fabric choices :)
3/17/09 1:13 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great dress!!
3/17/09 1:30 AM
Lisa p said...
Wow that style really suits you . You made a fab job !
3/17/09 2:59 AM
pt6356 said...
cute dress.....love the shoes!
3/17/09 7:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice!!
3/17/09 9:07 AM
kim*brown said...
Great fabric and I would have nevered guess that this was the same pattern.
3/17/09 9:10 AM
Secretsugar said...
What a beautiful, ladylike dress! It looks fabulous on you, and your whole outfit is perfect!
3/17/09 10:14 AM
pterion said...
You always pick the perfect combo of fabric and pattern. You look marvelous!
3/17/09 10:21 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Love it!! I have this pattern and am going to have to make this now.
3/17/09 10:24 AM
Gold said...
Very cute!! I had been looking at that pattern and wondering how it would look and it looks great on you! I am going to have to try this pattern.
3/17/09 10:48 AM
Gold said...
Very cute!! I had been looking at that pattern and wondering how it would look and it looks great on you! I am going to have to try this pattern.
3/17/09 10:49 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress looks absolutely fabulous - way better than the picture on the pattern envelope. I love the fabric - it really suits you.
3/17/09 10:51 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Your dress is very cute in that fabric. Nice choice!
3/17/09 12:18 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!! You look fantastic!!
3/17/09 12:47 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous! I've made mine twice and am now going to have to try making the dress, too. You're version is beautiful.
3/17/09 1:43 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Wow! That looks spectacular.
3/17/09 3:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
I can see why you love this pattern! The dress is SO CUTE and the style is perfect for you! Great job!
3/17/09 4:39 PM
JaybirdNoel said...
So cute. You really know what looks good on you.
3/17/09 6:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and it looks very comfy.
3/17/09 10:15 PM
Annette1 said...
You're looking FABULOUS in your new dress! REALLY nice in this fabric!
3/18/09 1:14 AM
vikacia said...
wow , you look really nice in that dress. Good job. I wish I could sew that well. All my atmepts at sowing clothes fail:)
3/19/09 9:27 AM
HLT said...
So Cute Print! Great Fit.
3/27/09 9:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3732 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Macesmeme on 6/28/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3525 Shirt
photo
Review by Cosso on 6/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us