Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2009-102 (knit dress, asymmetrical pleat) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 583 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:lindseykron
photo
About lindseykronstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/5/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/09 11:05 PM
Last Updated:3/17/09 8:50 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I didn't even notice this dress in the magazine--the solid colored fabric that you chose shows off the details much better than the print magazine version.
3/16/09 11:20 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice dress. I agree that the solid shows off the details much better..nice color too!
3/16/09 11:49 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice! :)
3/17/09 1:26 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! I've been looking at this pattern too. I love the color you picked.
3/17/09 6:50 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a fabulous dress on you.
3/17/09 8:28 AM
Sic said...
Very cute!
3/17/09 10:06 AM
nglalala said...
Love the designs of the dress! Very lovely!
3/17/09 12:05 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! I only noticed it in the tech drawings - yours is much better than Burda's awful busy paint fabric!
3/17/09 12:29 PM
lauralu03 said...
Love this dress- you'll get a lot of wear out of it!
3/17/09 2:16 PM
Kellie R. said...
I really like the detailing in this dress! You did a great job and it looks fantastic!
3/17/09 4:35 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! This pattern didn't catch my eye in the magazine--I think your version is nicer!
3/17/09 6:40 PM
JoanneM said...
Too cute. Great color!
3/17/09 6:49 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - It looks great!
3/17/09 11:02 PM
MissCelie said...
Cute, cute, cute. This is the one design that I pulled and told myself was special. Seeing on you proves me right!
3/18/09 6:27 AM
morzel said...
What a wonderful dress!
3/18/09 4:04 PM
nicegirl said...
Oooh, I've been thinking of making this one. Looks like I should bite the bullet and do it!
3/19/09 10:20 AM
Alexruthe said...
Very cute, this one is definitly on my list from this magazine!
3/21/09 3:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us