Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:bangerlm
photo

 
 
About bangerlm
WA USA
Member since: 4/18/08
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/17/09 2:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/18/09 1:12 AM) Reply
I think your new top looks GREAT, and I say whip out a couple more now that you've got your pattern altered. :o)
sewing for fun said... (3/17/09 10:32 PM) Reply
Wow! Great suggestions on your blog for maternity modifications. Great way to avoid the tent look! Beautiful job on all these tops!
bangerlm said... (3/17/09 9:20 PM) Reply
heatherrique- I do have a two belly bands, but I can't find one and the other one is really tight and uncomfortable. :P
bangerlm said... (3/17/09 7:49 PM) Reply
heatherrique- I do have a two belly bands, but I can't find one and the other one is really tight and uncomfortable. :P
Amanda S. said... (3/17/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks wonderful! By the way, ever heard of a belly band? You wear it around your belly and it looks like an underlayered shirt. Works great for those last few months when everything is too short.
Heatherrique said... (3/17/09 5:06 PM) Reply
So clever to transform this pattern into a stylish maternity top! You look fabulous!
sewtime said... (3/17/09 12:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, great color!! You look so cute in your new top.
RLL said... (3/17/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Considering you are 'still new at this' I think you did a great job with the alterations, especially the maternity alteration. Bravo to you.
Yvonski said... (3/17/09 5:44 AM) Reply
Looks great. Best of luck for the next two months. And for the next 16 years.
morzel said... (3/17/09 4:03 AM) Reply
I also thought of using this pattern and altering it for maternity wear. My approach would be a little different(cutting the pattern at empire line, spreading the lower part), but its great to see yours! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details