SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:bangerlm
photo

 
 
About bangerlm
WA USA
Member since: 4/18/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/17/09 2:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I think your new top looks GREAT, and I say whip out a couple more now that you've got your pattern altered. :o)
3/18/09 1:12 AM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! Great suggestions on your blog for maternity modifications. Great way to avoid the tent look! Beautiful job on all these tops!
3/17/09 10:32 PM
bangerlm said...
heatherrique- I do have a two belly bands, but I can't find one and the other one is really tight and uncomfortable. :P
3/17/09 9:20 PM
bangerlm said...
heatherrique- I do have a two belly bands, but I can't find one and the other one is really tight and uncomfortable. :P
3/17/09 7:49 PM
Amanda S. said...
Your shirt looks wonderful! By the way, ever heard of a belly band? You wear it around your belly and it looks like an underlayered shirt. Works great for those last few months when everything is too short.
3/17/09 5:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
So clever to transform this pattern into a stylish maternity top! You look fabulous!
3/17/09 5:06 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty top, great color!! You look so cute in your new top.
3/17/09 12:50 PM
RLL said...
Considering you are 'still new at this' I think you did a great job with the alterations, especially the maternity alteration. Bravo to you.
3/17/09 9:03 AM
Yvonski said...
Looks great. Best of luck for the next two months. And for the next 16 years.
3/17/09 5:44 AM
morzel said...
I also thought of using this pattern and altering it for maternity wear. My approach would be a little different(cutting the pattern at empire line, spreading the lower part), but its great to see yours! Thanks for the review.
3/17/09 4:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5913

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse

photo
by: jannw

Review