SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:bangerlm
photo

 
 
About bangerlm
WA USA
Member since: 4/18/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/17/09 2:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I think your new top looks GREAT, and I say whip out a couple more now that you've got your pattern altered. :o)
3/18/09 1:12 AM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! Great suggestions on your blog for maternity modifications. Great way to avoid the tent look! Beautiful job on all these tops!
3/17/09 10:32 PM
bangerlm said...
heatherrique- I do have a two belly bands, but I can't find one and the other one is really tight and uncomfortable. :P
3/17/09 9:20 PM
bangerlm said...
heatherrique- I do have a two belly bands, but I can't find one and the other one is really tight and uncomfortable. :P
3/17/09 7:49 PM
Amanda S. said...
Your shirt looks wonderful! By the way, ever heard of a belly band? You wear it around your belly and it looks like an underlayered shirt. Works great for those last few months when everything is too short.
3/17/09 5:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
So clever to transform this pattern into a stylish maternity top! You look fabulous!
3/17/09 5:06 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty top, great color!! You look so cute in your new top.
3/17/09 12:50 PM
RLL said...
Considering you are 'still new at this' I think you did a great job with the alterations, especially the maternity alteration. Bravo to you.
3/17/09 9:03 AM
Yvonski said...
Looks great. Best of luck for the next two months. And for the next 16 years.
3/17/09 5:44 AM
morzel said...
I also thought of using this pattern and altering it for maternity wear. My approach would be a little different(cutting the pattern at empire line, spreading the lower part), but its great to see yours! Thanks for the review.
3/17/09 4:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Drafted from RTW Kappogi

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 110861-1000

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info