SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4282 (Misses Aprons)

14 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Dianna Cardwell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dianna Cardwell
TN USA
Member since: 4/25/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great aprons!! I like the ruffles (and I'm not normally a ruffles kinda girl either) and the little one for your friend is adorable too :D
5/18/09 9:35 AM
AMN said...
I love your apron. You did a great job! Thanks for taking the time to post and for adding the photos.
3/20/09 10:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
You and your friend have such fun and chic aprons!
3/18/09 11:26 PM
MamaSewing said...
Love both your aprons--I wear one almost all the time as well! The pockets are great for all sorts of things aren't they?
3/18/09 12:40 PM
craftygamma said...
I love that apron. I recently made an apron that became a wadder--unbelievable an apron turns into a wadder! But I used the ruffles in a very bright print and along with a large body, the image in the mirror was just too much. I am going to try a simpler version next, more like a chef's apron. But I think the ruffles are adorable on you and your friend.
3/18/09 7:52 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! Well, I love BOTH your apron AND your little friend's. :o) This is such a cute pattern, and I love your rendition(s).
3/18/09 0:41 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice! I like your friend's too.
3/17/09 10:38 PM
GlButterfly said...
Since this is your first review, I'll do my first review comment. Very nicely done, with good fabric selection, including the one for your friend (boy, is she short). If you don't want to use a ruffle next time, you might try a flange, "flat" or "waved".
3/17/09 5:20 PM
Kellie R. said...
Congratulations on your first review!!! Your apron is lovely. I love the combination of fabrics that you used. I have this pattern also and made a different view. Perhaps I'll try this version next! Great job!
3/17/09 4:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Those are both really cute. I like that style, too and should make me one. Too bad you can't convince your friend to scrub the bathtub.
3/17/09 3:36 PM
EleanorSews said...
Too cute, both you and your friend! I love aprons and have ruined enough knit tops cooking to know I ought to wear a full apron in the kitchen. Great patterns! Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
3/17/09 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: tsedai

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now