SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4282 (Misses Aprons)

14 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:Dianna Cardwell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dianna Cardwell
TN USA
Member since: 4/25/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Too cute, both you and your friend! I love aprons and have ruined enough knit tops cooking to know I ought to wear a full apron in the kitchen. Great patterns! Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
3/17/09 2:15 PM
Peggy L said...
Those are both really cute. I like that style, too and should make me one. Too bad you can't convince your friend to scrub the bathtub.
3/17/09 3:36 PM
Kellie R. said...
Congratulations on your first review!!! Your apron is lovely. I love the combination of fabrics that you used. I have this pattern also and made a different view. Perhaps I'll try this version next! Great job!
3/17/09 4:47 PM
GlButterfly said...
Since this is your first review, I'll do my first review comment. Very nicely done, with good fabric selection, including the one for your friend (boy, is she short). If you don't want to use a ruffle next time, you might try a flange, "flat" or "waved".
3/17/09 5:20 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice! I like your friend's too.
3/17/09 10:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! Well, I love BOTH your apron AND your little friend's. :o) This is such a cute pattern, and I love your rendition(s).
3/18/09 0:41 AM
craftygamma said...
I love that apron. I recently made an apron that became a wadder--unbelievable an apron turns into a wadder! But I used the ruffles in a very bright print and along with a large body, the image in the mirror was just too much. I am going to try a simpler version next, more like a chef's apron. But I think the ruffles are adorable on you and your friend.
3/18/09 7:52 AM
MamaSewing said...
Love both your aprons--I wear one almost all the time as well! The pockets are great for all sorts of things aren't they?
3/18/09 12:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
You and your friend have such fun and chic aprons!
3/18/09 11:26 PM
AMN said...
I love your apron. You did a great job! Thanks for taking the time to post and for adding the photos.
3/20/09 10:02 PM
Hilary said...
Great aprons!! I like the ruffles (and I'm not normally a ruffles kinda girl either) and the little one for your friend is adorable too :D
5/18/09 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now