Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2793 (Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 695 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:poplin
photo
About poplinstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 5:27 PM
Last Updated:3/17/09 11:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Darling dress! I bet your daughter loves it! The red shoes are perfect.
3/17/09 5:44 PM
Christas said...
This is SO cute! I LOVE the fabric. The fit is PERFECT!
3/17/09 5:45 PM
Berniejh said...
It looks great - just needs to be a bit shorter
3/17/09 6:29 PM
Patti B said...
It's very cute in spite of your trials with it.
3/17/09 7:43 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice version of this pattern!
3/17/09 8:14 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That dress is beautiful!!! Too bad you had some trials and tribulations along the way, your results were great. I'm glad to know I am not the only one intimidated by my serger.
3/18/09 0:00 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm sure your daughter is thrilled with this dress, as it looks SO nice on her. You really did a nice job!
3/18/09 0:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute - I love the fabric which works great with this design!
3/18/09 7:56 AM
TalyQ said...
I think it looks wonderful. I know my daughter would love something like that!
3/18/09 8:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty! Clever idea to lengthen the top to a dress! Wow!
3/18/09 11:56 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Hi, this looks great! Your daughter will love wearing this. I have made this pattern four times now (twice for me and twice for my daughter). There are a TON of layers on the bodice yes, and I think the combination of fabric weights makes a difference to whether it goes wavy or not (if that makes sense) - the more stable the neckband fabric the better.
4/22/09 6:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2828
photo
Review by guillorypr on 1/6/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 246
photo
Review by Rairscat on 3/2/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us