SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-113 (Knit Pleated Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Beautiful blouses. Thanks for the great review and thinking out of the box information.
3/17/09 10:20 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the silk charmeuse! Great designs!
3/17/09 10:22 PM
Sweetiebop said...
great assortment of blouses and I love those in colors. Great review.
3/17/09 10:24 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, nice job. I particularly like your version with the ascot.
3/17/09 10:34 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I love what you did with this pattern. Very creative and great results!
3/17/09 11:14 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice tops!!! Are you in the 1 Pattern Many Looks contest???
3/18/09 0:11 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice!
3/18/09 0:36 AM
Margie T said...
Thank you for an entertaining review. Love your tops!
3/18/09 1:29 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Love your tops! I am going to copy your design, if you don't mind. The dyed one is my favorite of the three. Thanks for the witty review!
3/18/09 12:30 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love your version of this top!
3/18/09 2:26 PM
Liana said...
Great tops, and I like the woven better than a knit for this. Love your french seam commentary. ;)
3/18/09 2:53 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! I passed right over this one because of that mag photo, but I love the shirt in charmeuse.
3/18/09 3:38 PM
TessKwiltz said...
That is truly luscious fabric and you've made some beautiful tops from it. The tucked-in view with the ascot is very chic.
3/18/09 5:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
I'm digging this groovy top! Lovely! I can empathize with the French seams.
3/18/09 11:23 PM
Kbenco said...
Lovely fluid tops.
3/19/09 9:17 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I LOVE all of your tops, I was also thinking of how the fit would be like on woven fabric on this pattern, thank you so much for the review, this pattern is now on my sew list.
3/20/09 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now