SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-113 (Knit Pleated Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
I LOVE all of your tops, I was also thinking of how the fit would be like on woven fabric on this pattern, thank you so much for the review, this pattern is now on my sew list.
3/20/09 4:24 PM
Kbenco said...
Lovely fluid tops.
3/19/09 9:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
I'm digging this groovy top! Lovely! I can empathize with the French seams.
3/18/09 11:23 PM
TessKwiltz said...
That is truly luscious fabric and you've made some beautiful tops from it. The tucked-in view with the ascot is very chic.
3/18/09 5:02 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! I passed right over this one because of that mag photo, but I love the shirt in charmeuse.
3/18/09 3:38 PM
Liana said...
Great tops, and I like the woven better than a knit for this. Love your french seam commentary. ;)
3/18/09 2:53 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love your version of this top!
3/18/09 2:26 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love your tops! I am going to copy your design, if you don't mind. The dyed one is my favorite of the three. Thanks for the witty review!
3/18/09 12:30 PM
Margie T said...
Thank you for an entertaining review. Love your tops!
3/18/09 1:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice!
3/18/09 0:36 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice tops!!! Are you in the 1 Pattern Many Looks contest???
3/18/09 0:11 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I love what you did with this pattern. Very creative and great results!
3/17/09 11:14 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, nice job. I particularly like your version with the ascot.
3/17/09 10:34 PM
Sweetiebop said...
great assortment of blouses and I love those in colors. Great review.
3/17/09 10:24 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the silk charmeuse! Great designs!
3/17/09 10:22 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful blouses. Thanks for the great review and thinking out of the box information.
3/17/09 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info