Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8218 (Shawl-collared blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 700 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 10:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Phasionz by M said...
Great job!
3/17/09 10:26 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a very cute blouse despite your fabric issues. Great Job.
3/17/09 10:40 PM
Christas said...
I love this ......makes a very stylish outfit with the skirt!
3/17/09 11:21 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always loved this pattern, and now even more so after seeing your version. :o)
3/18/09 0:33 AM
BillieJean said...
I'm so glad Steve found you again. I love the reviews you give him. And I love this blouse. Really beautiful lines.
3/18/09 5:55 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is gorgeous! It's so feminine and floaty. You can't tell that the poly resisted pressing as it looks perfect.
3/18/09 8:00 AM
EleanorSews said...
The blouse is a perfect pairing for your skirt! Beautiful! Clever and helpful review.
3/18/09 10:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
So glad that you are sewing your own outfits again! You created an ensemble that welcomes spring!
3/18/09 11:52 AM
Grammy Gin said...
So flattering...love the skirt, too. You & Steve make a clever pair!
3/18/09 12:58 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful blouse. I like the overall look much better with those shoulders taken in - looking at the other reviews for this blouse I think the shoulder is cut too wide. Well done!
3/18/09 3:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!!!
3/18/09 3:58 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Interesting comment about the shoulders, morzel. I thought it was just me, but it could be that Burda drafts for broad-shouldered Germanic women.
3/18/09 4:24 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive blouse. After seeing your blouse picture and review I think I must buy this pattern.
3/18/09 11:40 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Oh, so lovely and what a stroke of luck! You can sit all day in the office in this ensemble or for hours in a car or plane without a wrinkle to be had. Perfect! This is definitely a match to your personal style and lifestyle.
3/19/09 9:54 AM
pterion said...
Funny review and lovely blouse! I know that I have this pattern and you are inspiring me to look for it.
3/19/09 10:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1621
photo
Review by chesneykat on 8/25/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2232
photo
Review by LindaSew on 11/13/11
Read Review

Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us