SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8218 (Shawl-collared blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Funny review and lovely blouse! I know that I have this pattern and you are inspiring me to look for it.
3/19/09 10:51 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Oh, so lovely and what a stroke of luck! You can sit all day in the office in this ensemble or for hours in a car or plane without a wrinkle to be had. Perfect! This is definitely a match to your personal style and lifestyle.
3/19/09 9:54 AM
Athene said...
A very attractive blouse. After seeing your blouse picture and review I think I must buy this pattern.
3/18/09 11:40 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Interesting comment about the shoulders, morzel. I thought it was just me, but it could be that Burda drafts for broad-shouldered Germanic women.
3/18/09 4:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!!!
3/18/09 3:58 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful blouse. I like the overall look much better with those shoulders taken in - looking at the other reviews for this blouse I think the shoulder is cut too wide. Well done!
3/18/09 3:54 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So flattering...love the skirt, too. You & Steve make a clever pair!
3/18/09 12:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
So glad that you are sewing your own outfits again! You created an ensemble that welcomes spring!
3/18/09 11:52 AM
EleanorSews said...
The blouse is a perfect pairing for your skirt! Beautiful! Clever and helpful review.
3/18/09 10:58 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is gorgeous! It's so feminine and floaty. You can't tell that the poly resisted pressing as it looks perfect.
3/18/09 8:00 AM
BillieJean said...
I'm so glad Steve found you again. I love the reviews you give him. And I love this blouse. Really beautiful lines.
3/18/09 5:55 AM
Annette1 said...
I've always loved this pattern, and now even more so after seeing your version. :o)
3/18/09 0:33 AM
Christas said...
I love this ......makes a very stylish outfit with the skirt!
3/17/09 11:21 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a very cute blouse despite your fabric issues. Great Job.
3/17/09 10:40 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job!
3/17/09 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6700

photo
by: slmstyle

Review