SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2008 (Perfect Pair)

1 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 10:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
I love the lines of the gathered v-neck collar. Is there a hidden pocket somewhere, as Saf-T-Pockets often incorporates in their designs?
3/17/09 10:53 PM
MelC said...
There is a hidden pocket on the skirt. For the top, it's just an optional "bra" pocket that you can make. It's just a little pocket that actually fits inside your bra for valuables. I skipped the pocket.
3/17/09 11:13 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty, and it fits you perfectly. I love the colors in your knit, too.
3/18/09 0:28 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your top fits you well and I do like that print. Interesting style. Amazing how many independent pattern lines there are with these hidden gems. Thanks for the review.
3/18/09 10:52 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely top: thanks for the review.
3/18/09 1:58 PM
Sewstamper said...
I'm making this right now and love it.
9/5/09 8:04 PM
lazyjgirl said...
A girlfriend and I attended a sewing retreat with Marsha McClintock, and it was fabulous (what a great hostess and teacher). I tried on the Medium of this top, which fit perfectly (narrow shoulders and small bust). Thanks for your review--I'm cutting out the pattern now out of Sea Island cotton knit, and will definitely add the interfacing.
4/23/10 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
McCall's 6355

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern

JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now