Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2008 (Perfect Pair)

1 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:MelC
photo

 
 
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 10:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lazyjgirl said... (4/23/10 9:10 PM) Reply
A girlfriend and I attended a sewing retreat with Marsha McClintock, and it was fabulous (what a great hostess and teacher). I tried on the Medium of this top, which fit perfectly (narrow shoulders and small bust). Thanks for your review--I'm cutting out the pattern now out of Sea Island cotton knit, and will definitely add the interfacing.
Sewstamper said... (9/5/09 8:04 PM) Reply
I'm making this right now and love it.
Speech girl said... (3/18/09 1:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top: thanks for the review.
EleanorSews said... (3/18/09 10:52 AM) Reply
Your top fits you well and I do like that print. Interesting style. Amazing how many independent pattern lines there are with these hidden gems. Thanks for the review.
Annette1 said... (3/18/09 0:28 AM) Reply
VERY pretty, and it fits you perfectly. I love the colors in your knit, too.
MelC said... (3/17/09 11:13 PM) Reply
There is a hidden pocket on the skirt. For the top, it's just an optional "bra" pocket that you can make. It's just a little pocket that actually fits inside your bra for valuables. I skipped the pocket.
Seamingly Simple said... (3/17/09 10:53 PM) Reply
I love the lines of the gathered v-neck collar. Is there a hidden pocket somewhere, as Saf-T-Pockets often incorporates in their designs?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review