Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2009-106B (Trendy Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 567 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/17/09 10:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Great top and great fit! I really like this print and I think you wear it very well, you don't look washed out at all!
3/17/09 10:40 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely top--it looks great on you!
3/17/09 11:15 PM
Liana said...
Cute fabric, and a cute top!
3/18/09 0:04 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Your version turned out very nice. I like it out of the ITY jersey (which I used too) better than the heavier looking knit shown in the magazine.
3/18/09 0:06 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty, and so nicely constructed. :o)
3/18/09 0:27 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top! I especially like the shape of the neckline and the sleeves.
3/18/09 6:28 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love this top - it looks fab on you.
3/18/09 6:39 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, this is one of my favorite tops to wear.
3/18/09 7:05 AM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty, Amanda. You must have a good source for bias tape for your lovely interior details. Great work, as always.
3/18/09 7:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
I love the fabric! Very cute top!
3/18/09 7:58 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooo!!! I absolutely LOVE this top!! The fabric is SOOO PRETTY!! You look FABULOUS!!
3/18/09 10:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely very attractive!
3/18/09 11:48 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering! Impeccable! Love the fabric pattern...you look very nice.
3/18/09 12:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is just simply pretty and exquisite.
3/19/09 2:18 AM
Byrdie said...
Very cute!
3/19/09 11:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-20
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/15/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8499
photo
Review by arianamani... on 11/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us