SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Soho Coat (Soho Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 10:52 PM
Last Updated:3/17/09 11:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
woole bully said...
What fun!!!
3/18/09 1:16 AM
Rebecca D said...
Both coats are lovely and your style and panache are an inspiration.
3/18/09 6:38 AM
Judy Wentz said...
These coats are so awesome. I love them. jw
3/18/09 7:05 AM
Peggy L said...
Both coats are beautiful and you look stylish (as always). Great matching in the wool plaid. I think the orange is "the" color for spring.
3/18/09 8:49 AM
magoe6217 said...
Both coats are totally fabulous and totally different. Congratulations on getting the wool version finished in time to wear before spring arrives. Two more winners from the always fashionable Harriet Rogers.
3/18/09 9:07 AM
marthamyers said...
These are great coats. Love the fabric chosen and of course the SW pattern. Did you try a teflon foot with the vinyl, by any chance? I'm thinking of reconstructing a old leather coat and wondering if my teflon foot will work. Thanks for the review.
3/18/09 9:57 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Mary: thanks for comment. I finished just in time for the first 65 degree temperature day in DC: oh well, there is always next year.
3/18/09 6:48 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Your coats make a strong case for moving to a place with a cooler climate. They are fabulous - as usual.
3/18/09 7:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is such a great coat pattern. Your versions are terrific. I have at least 3 fabrics set aside for this pattern.
3/18/09 9:58 PM
Athene said...
Both coats are great. I particularly like the raincoat version in such a nice cheery bright color to counteract the darkness of rainy days.
3/18/09 11:30 PM
cecelia said...
All your coats are lovely, and you look wonderful in them too. Nice job!
3/19/09 9:29 AM
karen n said...
So cheery and hangs wonderfully!
12/30/10 1:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
KnipMode Magazine 04-2011-8

photo
by: treefrog

Review