SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Soho Coat (Soho Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/09 10:52 PM
Last Updated:3/17/09 11:06 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
karen n said...
So cheery and hangs wonderfully!
12/30/10 1:16 AM
cecelia said...
All your coats are lovely, and you look wonderful in them too. Nice job!
3/19/09 9:29 AM
Athene said...
Both coats are great. I particularly like the raincoat version in such a nice cheery bright color to counteract the darkness of rainy days.
3/18/09 11:30 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is such a great coat pattern. Your versions are terrific. I have at least 3 fabrics set aside for this pattern.
3/18/09 9:58 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Your coats make a strong case for moving to a place with a cooler climate. They are fabulous - as usual.
3/18/09 7:07 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Mary: thanks for comment. I finished just in time for the first 65 degree temperature day in DC: oh well, there is always next year.
3/18/09 6:48 PM
marthamyers said...
These are great coats. Love the fabric chosen and of course the SW pattern. Did you try a teflon foot with the vinyl, by any chance? I'm thinking of reconstructing a old leather coat and wondering if my teflon foot will work. Thanks for the review.
3/18/09 9:57 AM
magoe6217 said...
Both coats are totally fabulous and totally different. Congratulations on getting the wool version finished in time to wear before spring arrives. Two more winners from the always fashionable Harriet Rogers.
3/18/09 9:07 AM
Peggy L said...
Both coats are beautiful and you look stylish (as always). Great matching in the wool plaid. I think the orange is "the" color for spring.
3/18/09 8:49 AM
Judy Wentz said...
These coats are so awesome. I love them. jw
3/18/09 7:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
Both coats are lovely and your style and panache are an inspiration.
3/18/09 6:38 AM
woole bully said...
What fun!!!
3/18/09 1:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info