SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3146 (Toddler's Shirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 118 times 
Reviewed by:lindys
photo

 
 
About lindysstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/24/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/09 6:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SG1 said...
Wow, you did an aweseome job on this shirt! I'm going to have to get this pattern for my little guy.
3/19/09 8:53 AM
lindys said...
Thanks so much everyone! I was lucky enough to be attending a beginners sewing class whilst creating this so the teacher was able to help me interpret the tricky bits of the pattern- but am proud to say that every bit of the sewing was done by me! (and plenty of unpicking too I must admit lol). It is not so perfect up close, but I am still very happy with it. Again, thanks for the positive comments- it is really boosting my sewing confidence!! :-)
3/19/09 8:50 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL! I can't believe this is your very first project! It's PERFECT. :O)
3/19/09 1:16 AM
SewLil said...
I can't believe this is your first project! It's fantastic! Everything from now on should be a breeze.
3/18/09 9:25 PM
Christas said...
You are kidding, right? This is your FIRST sewing project? Well, it looks amazing! Even if it was your 25th project it would STILL be amazing! Great job.
3/18/09 2:55 PM
Peggy L said...
Pretty impressive first project!
3/18/09 2:04 PM
Speech girl said...
You did an excellent job for your first project: it's an adorable shirt. My four-year-old son likes it too.
3/18/09 1:55 PM
katib said...
Seriously, you have never sewn a garment before? I am impressed. Very impressed.
3/18/09 11:00 AM
Phasionz by M said...
GREAT JOB!! First project? Would have never guessed!
3/18/09 8:06 AM
Kellie R. said...
You made a shirt as your first project??? You did a great job! Love the John Deere tractor!
3/18/09 7:51 AM
craftygamma said...
Wow! As a beginner, you tackled some really difficult sewing--collar, cuffs, placket, buttonholes and pocket. All can be very tricky, and you did very well. Great job!
3/18/09 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now