Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3146 (Toddler's Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 118 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:lindys
photo
About lindysstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/24/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/09 6:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Wow! As a beginner, you tackled some really difficult sewing--collar, cuffs, placket, buttonholes and pocket. All can be very tricky, and you did very well. Great job!
3/18/09 7:23 AM
Kellie R. said...
You made a shirt as your first project??? You did a great job! Love the John Deere tractor!
3/18/09 7:51 AM
Phasionz by M said...
GREAT JOB!! First project? Would have never guessed!
3/18/09 8:06 AM
katib said...
Seriously, you have never sewn a garment before? I am impressed. Very impressed.
3/18/09 11:00 AM
Speech girl said...
You did an excellent job for your first project: it's an adorable shirt. My four-year-old son likes it too.
3/18/09 1:55 PM
Peggy L said...
Pretty impressive first project!
3/18/09 2:04 PM
Christas said...
You are kidding, right? This is your FIRST sewing project? Well, it looks amazing! Even if it was your 25th project it would STILL be amazing! Great job.
3/18/09 2:55 PM
SewLil said...
I can't believe this is your first project! It's fantastic! Everything from now on should be a breeze.
3/18/09 9:25 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL! I can't believe this is your very first project! It's PERFECT. :O)
3/19/09 1:16 AM
lindys said...
Thanks so much everyone! I was lucky enough to be attending a beginners sewing class whilst creating this so the teacher was able to help me interpret the tricky bits of the pattern- but am proud to say that every bit of the sewing was done by me! (and plenty of unpicking too I must admit lol). It is not so perfect up close, but I am still very happy with it. Again, thanks for the positive comments- it is really boosting my sewing confidence!! :-)
3/19/09 8:50 AM
SG1 said...
Wow, you did an aweseome job on this shirt! I'm going to have to get this pattern for my little guy.
3/19/09 8:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3698
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 1/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by samiroquai on 6/3/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6203 Pattern
New Look 6203 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us