SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5859 

18 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo

 
 
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 7:37 AM
Last Updated:3/20/09 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 11 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
59 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning!
7/9/10 4:56 PM
Elle D said...
Another gorgeous jacket, what a fine eye for fabric, color and detail you have.
5/15/09 10:51 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Absolutely bee-yuu-tee-ful! The addition of the green piping to the black and white print makes the design lines pop. And it looks great on you. Wonderful job!!
4/5/09 3:01 PM
candyo said...
Wow, that is fabulous! And the buttons ARE perfect! You are so talented! I hope to see more of your garments in the future!
4/4/09 9:23 PM
Erica B. said...
How did I miss this?! Girl, this is gorgeous! I love it!
3/30/09 1:00 PM
JustTrina said...
i just came to take a peek at the reviews for this jacket before i began to create my own and boy am i glad i did it in the right order this time! 1. your jacket is beautiful, and i almost picked up that exact fabric from my stash! lol 2. now i feel like it's doable as a quick project, wasn't sure if was going to line it or not, but maybe i will since it's not one of those week long jackets, that i just completed. thanks for such a great review!
3/26/09 12:57 PM
persevering said...
Wow, sooo cute is right!
3/22/09 0:34 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This jacket is SOOOO CUTE!! It looks AWESOME!! You did a FANTASTIC job on this jacket!! LOVE-LOVE-LOVE the fabric!! Just BEAUTIFUL!!
3/21/09 6:47 PM
Nancy K said...
Just fabulous! Beautiful details make this a very special jacket. I love the green piping and buttons. A great color combinations
3/21/09 8:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh! This little jacket MAKES ME HAPPY just looking at it! I LOVE the LIME GREEN details. :o) Of course, it's IMPECCABLY constructed. I LOVE it!
3/20/09 11:48 PM
Peggy said...
What a gorgeous jacket. Great work.
3/20/09 9:02 PM
Beek said...
Amazingly gorgeous jacket! You've done such a professional job.
3/20/09 5:57 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this jacket before seeing your pix--FABULOUS!!! Thanks for the review!
3/20/09 5:53 PM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely fabulous! I love the piping and your buttons.
3/20/09 5:47 PM
halleyscomet said...
Gorgeous! Wish we could see a picture of it on you. Love the piping!
3/20/09 5:40 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Soooo beautiful. I love the detail of the lining and matching trim.
3/20/09 5:12 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! Love your use of the lime green with the black and white. The buttons are awesome.
3/20/09 4:55 PM
Timmithea said...
That's a tiny waistline! Cute!!!!
3/20/09 3:41 PM
Rosebeee said...
Great jacket! I LOVE the green piping!!
3/20/09 10:14 AM
Michelle L said...
What an absolutely adorable jacket! I love the piping and the buttons, it just takes it to a completely different level!
3/20/09 9:13 AM
Dei said...
This tooooo cute! Wow and it went together so fast. Love the piping.
3/20/09 7:41 AM
creative1 said...
Please, can you tell us how you applied the piping - did you use any attachment, did you make the piping or used a store-bought one?
3/20/09 2:45 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute jacket! I love your choice of accent color, nice touch!
3/19/09 11:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful and inspired. Love the colours and the accessories that go with it. I bet you feel good when you wear this!
3/19/09 10:29 PM
solosmocker said...
Wow, this is cute! Your piping is perfect and the jacket is just fabulous.
3/19/09 9:40 PM
imsewcrazy said...
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!
3/19/09 9:28 PM
castout said...
I love it!! Very cute!
3/19/09 8:52 PM
Jan B. said...
Fabulous. Oh, to be able to make a garment right out of the envelope. You've made me add this to my "wish list" after I vowed no more patterns!!
3/19/09 7:30 PM
Mahler said...
What a gggoooorrrrggggeeeeoooouuuussss jacket ! Oh la la ! The choice of pipping and fabric is more then great. It gives so much style to your jacket. The lining is wonderful. You did this in 3-4 hours. I am very much impressed. Without your review, I wool have never noticed that jacket. Ingeniously done!
3/19/09 6:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous! I love the splash of lime green with the black and white.
3/19/09 6:41 PM
nglalala said...
Great job! It looks great!
3/19/09 3:59 PM
nellc said...
Very cute jacket, I love the way the piping shows off the design details.
3/19/09 2:53 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Thanks again for all the comments! Funnily enough...I thought it took me too long!!! I guess I've been doing this WAY too long...lol! Once I get into my zone, there's just no stopping me...aside from the daily after school pick up!
3/19/09 2:27 PM
Mufffet said...
That is so very pretty! Nice detailing.
3/19/09 2:03 PM
Jolet said...
Wow, what a jacket!!! It looks lovely. And how did you succeed in making it so quickly..........!
3/19/09 1:31 PM
jlg said...
Such a cute jacket. Congratulations.
3/19/09 1:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this I one of the funnest most beautiful things I've seen on here!! I'm getting this pattern today! The lime is the perfect complement to the B/W. It's all so vivacious without being too loud.
3/19/09 1:05 PM
One Off said...
3-4 hours? With a lining? Come on! Maybe someday I'll get there. Love the sleeves.
3/19/09 12:32 PM
Marilyn N. said...
The jacket is lovely & I am amazed at your speed! 3-4 hours for a beautiful lined jacket - with piping!
3/19/09 12:24 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a very fashionable jacket. The details are just fantastic
3/19/09 12:13 PM
queensh said...
This is amazing!!! Very well put together.
3/19/09 11:45 AM
Izzie said...
Wow! Awesome jacket! I LOVE the lime green trim and buttons.
3/19/09 11:37 AM
frogs2 said...
Beautiful jacket in only 3-4 hours? Incredible and adorable! You're right about the buttons...
3/19/09 11:31 AM
Byrdie said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the fabric!
3/19/09 11:14 AM
vintageclothes said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I am hoping to make it soon.
3/19/09 11:13 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Thank you all for the comments!!
3/19/09 11:07 AM
digs57 said...
Very cute jacket, beautiful sewing. Like others, I applaud your fabric & trim choices.
3/19/09 10:02 AM
Opals Passions said...
What a beautiful jacket.. I love the black & white with green combo. You did an awesome job.....
3/19/09 9:57 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the jacket! Can't believe it only took a few hours to make.
3/19/09 9:52 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Your fabric is so refreshing. You were just meant to find those buttons!
3/19/09 9:38 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, absolutely stunning. Really love it. I am sure you will get many positive comments when you wear it.
3/19/09 9:37 AM
Robin S said...
Great spring jacket. The lime green details are wonderful.
3/19/09 9:23 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I've decided I need this pattern as well.
3/19/09 9:06 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute - nice cheerful fabric!
3/19/09 9:03 AM
marec said...
It's beautiful! Your choice of fabric and piping really give it a fresh, spring look. Very cool jacket.
3/19/09 9:01 AM
ladylola said...
Smashing! I love your jacket!
3/19/09 8:51 AM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket! The lime green piping adds a really nice detail.
3/19/09 8:43 AM
pfaffkj said...
I LOVE this jacket! What a fun look -- so spring-y and fresh. Enjoy. And thank you for sharing.
3/19/09 8:35 AM
morzel said...
Very nice jacket. The details (colour choices, buttons, piping) make is very special.
3/19/09 8:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
Butterick 5880

photo
by: IveGotStit...

Review