Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2868 (Double-breasted jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 652 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 3:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
Adorable! I love the color and the 3/4 sleeves. I have this pattern in my stash but haven't yet used it. I'm glad you did this review.
3/19/09 4:25 PM
Dei said...
This is just too much something I must have in my closet! I love the finish on your seams.
3/19/09 4:41 PM
Christas said...
What wonderful fabric..... great style! I love it. It looks so nice on you.
3/19/09 6:01 PM
cabinbaby said...
I really like the front of that with those shiny buttons.
3/19/09 6:33 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/19/09 6:45 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wonderful work! You look great! jw
3/19/09 6:57 PM
lauralu03 said...
Love this jacket- the extra buttons were definitely a good call too!
3/19/09 8:20 PM
CShelley said...
Looks great on you! And I like it much better than the picture on the envelope. Thanks for the review.
3/19/09 8:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute little tailored jacket. Perfect for spring.
3/19/09 8:41 PM
solosmocker said...
Looks great!
3/19/09 9:35 PM
MarthaH said...
Love it!
3/19/09 9:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive jacket in a lovely, versatile color. Your faux Hong Kong seam finishes sure look like the real thing to me.
3/19/09 9:59 PM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful jacket, I love the fabric!
3/20/09 9:11 AM
Deborah L said...
Very nice jacket. I've never done a hong-kong finish, but that looks real to me and so professional looking. Love it.
3/20/09 3:20 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice jacket. Love the fabric you used to finish the seams.
3/20/09 4:59 PM
Beek said...
Very chic and I love the added scarf!
3/20/09 6:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 8/6/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Tango Skirt
Loes Hinse Tango Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Enid Gilchrist Enid Gilchrist
photo
Review by sarahjk on 9/23/13
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us