SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2868 (Double-breasted jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
Adorable! I love the color and the 3/4 sleeves. I have this pattern in my stash but haven't yet used it. I'm glad you did this review.
3/19/09 4:25 PM
Dei said...
This is just too much something I must have in my closet! I love the finish on your seams.
3/19/09 4:41 PM
Christas said...
What wonderful fabric..... great style! I love it. It looks so nice on you.
3/19/09 6:01 PM
cabinbaby said...
I really like the front of that with those shiny buttons.
3/19/09 6:33 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/19/09 6:45 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wonderful work! You look great! jw
3/19/09 6:57 PM
lauralu03 said...
Love this jacket- the extra buttons were definitely a good call too!
3/19/09 8:20 PM
CShelley said...
Looks great on you! And I like it much better than the picture on the envelope. Thanks for the review.
3/19/09 8:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute little tailored jacket. Perfect for spring.
3/19/09 8:41 PM
solosmocker said...
Looks great!
3/19/09 9:35 PM
MarthaH said...
Love it!
3/19/09 9:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive jacket in a lovely, versatile color. Your faux Hong Kong seam finishes sure look like the real thing to me.
3/19/09 9:59 PM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful jacket, I love the fabric!
3/20/09 9:11 AM
Deborah L said...
Very nice jacket. I've never done a hong-kong finish, but that looks real to me and so professional looking. Love it.
3/20/09 3:20 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice jacket. Love the fabric you used to finish the seams.
3/20/09 4:59 PM
Beek said...
Very chic and I love the added scarf!
3/20/09 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1031

photo
by: petro

Review
Kwik Sew 3045

photo
by: IngridTher...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now