SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5060 (Misses'/Miss Petite Lined Coat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 1:21 AM
Last Updated:3/19/09 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJ said...
Great job! Love the undercollar and all the topstitching.
3/19/09 1:48 AM
valerie sews said...
Very cute coat in a classic style. I like the effect of the cotton sateen.
3/19/09 2:08 AM
Birgitte said...
You look so cute in this, sideways or straight :)) nothing dated about this jacket and the fabric is beautiful.
3/19/09 2:14 AM
Athene said...
Well sometimes you don't need all the bells and whistles. Your coat is great. I love all the beautiful topstiching, the color and you look fabulous in it.
3/19/09 2:40 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous trench! Love the colour and the lining fabric.
3/19/09 4:06 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous! I love the red color! Also, very skillful detail work!
3/19/09 7:38 AM
jnamcd said...
Great job!! Love it!!
3/19/09 8:38 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a really nice coat! I love the color and the details like topstitching. Sometimes a bold color works best with a basic style like this one (opposed to the 5525 or Burda) Great job!
3/19/09 9:09 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute trench! Great lining fabric and I love the red.
3/19/09 9:09 AM
Gold said...
Love it!! All the details you did great job.
3/19/09 9:20 AM
Christas said...
This is a wonderful trench coat. I love your topstitching .... it adds the perfect touch!
3/19/09 9:54 AM
Opals Passions said...
Great job on your jacket.. I especially love the matching under collar and the lining . The topstitching looks great also.
3/19/09 10:01 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooo!!! What a BEAUTIFUL coat!! The lining is PERFECT (I have a skirt from that same material)!! You look STUNNING in your new trench coat!!
3/19/09 10:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cindy, very high couture! Beautiful detailing! You sparkle and sizzle in that red!
3/19/09 11:11 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute trench Cindy. The thing I like about this pattern is that you have the non-double breasted option where the 5525 is only double breasted. I hope you wear this all the time.
3/19/09 2:13 PM
nglalala said...
Still a timeless jacket! I love the color!
3/19/09 4:20 PM
Riesie said...
Very cute!
3/19/09 6:49 PM
castout said...
Very cute! I love the color and the lining.
3/19/09 8:55 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice to take into Spring, and great fit!
3/19/09 9:40 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking coat!
3/20/09 1:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
GET OUT! Nothing fiercer than a red trench (and with that, you have my word that I shall never again use the term fierce). Now I'm off to plot how to ensure that fab coat leaves Portland in my possession.
3/20/09 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6611

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now