Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5060 (Misses'/Miss Petite Lined Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 584 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 1:21 AM
Last Updated:3/19/09 1:38 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJ said...
Great job! Love the undercollar and all the topstitching.
3/19/09 1:48 AM
valerie sews said...
Very cute coat in a classic style. I like the effect of the cotton sateen.
3/19/09 2:08 AM
Birgitte said...
You look so cute in this, sideways or straight :)) nothing dated about this jacket and the fabric is beautiful.
3/19/09 2:14 AM
Athene said...
Well sometimes you don't need all the bells and whistles. Your coat is great. I love all the beautiful topstiching, the color and you look fabulous in it.
3/19/09 2:40 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous trench! Love the colour and the lining fabric.
3/19/09 4:06 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous! I love the red color! Also, very skillful detail work!
3/19/09 7:38 AM
jnamcd said...
Great job!! Love it!!
3/19/09 8:38 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a really nice coat! I love the color and the details like topstitching. Sometimes a bold color works best with a basic style like this one (opposed to the 5525 or Burda) Great job!
3/19/09 9:09 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute trench! Great lining fabric and I love the red.
3/19/09 9:09 AM
Gold said...
Love it!! All the details you did great job.
3/19/09 9:20 AM
Christas said...
This is a wonderful trench coat. I love your topstitching .... it adds the perfect touch!
3/19/09 9:54 AM
Opals Passions said...
Great job on your jacket.. I especially love the matching under collar and the lining . The topstitching looks great also.
3/19/09 10:01 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooo!!! What a BEAUTIFUL coat!! The lining is PERFECT (I have a skirt from that same material)!! You look STUNNING in your new trench coat!!
3/19/09 10:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cindy, very high couture! Beautiful detailing! You sparkle and sizzle in that red!
3/19/09 11:11 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute trench Cindy. The thing I like about this pattern is that you have the non-double breasted option where the 5525 is only double breasted. I hope you wear this all the time.
3/19/09 2:13 PM
nglalala said...
Still a timeless jacket! I love the color!
3/19/09 4:20 PM
Riesie said...
Very cute!
3/19/09 6:49 PM
castout said...
Very cute! I love the color and the lining.
3/19/09 8:55 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice to take into Spring, and great fit!
3/19/09 9:40 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking coat!
3/20/09 1:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
GET OUT! Nothing fiercer than a red trench (and with that, you have my word that I shall never again use the term fierce). Now I'm off to plot how to ensure that fab coat leaves Portland in my possession.
3/20/09 2:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4014 Dress and Coat
photo
Review by usbeckers on 12/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8529
photo
Review by Blooms on 9/6/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us