SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5060 (Misses'/Miss Petite Lined Coat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 1:21 AM
Last Updated:3/19/09 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
GET OUT! Nothing fiercer than a red trench (and with that, you have my word that I shall never again use the term fierce). Now I'm off to plot how to ensure that fab coat leaves Portland in my possession.
3/20/09 2:49 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking coat!
3/20/09 1:48 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice to take into Spring, and great fit!
3/19/09 9:40 PM
castout said...
Very cute! I love the color and the lining.
3/19/09 8:55 PM
Riesie said...
Very cute!
3/19/09 6:49 PM
nglalala said...
Still a timeless jacket! I love the color!
3/19/09 4:20 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute trench Cindy. The thing I like about this pattern is that you have the non-double breasted option where the 5525 is only double breasted. I hope you wear this all the time.
3/19/09 2:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cindy, very high couture! Beautiful detailing! You sparkle and sizzle in that red!
3/19/09 11:11 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooo!!! What a BEAUTIFUL coat!! The lining is PERFECT (I have a skirt from that same material)!! You look STUNNING in your new trench coat!!
3/19/09 10:09 AM
Opals Passions said...
Great job on your jacket.. I especially love the matching under collar and the lining . The topstitching looks great also.
3/19/09 10:01 AM
Christas said...
This is a wonderful trench coat. I love your topstitching .... it adds the perfect touch!
3/19/09 9:54 AM
Gold said...
Love it!! All the details you did great job.
3/19/09 9:20 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute trench! Great lining fabric and I love the red.
3/19/09 9:09 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a really nice coat! I love the color and the details like topstitching. Sometimes a bold color works best with a basic style like this one (opposed to the 5525 or Burda) Great job!
3/19/09 9:09 AM
jnamcd said...
Great job!! Love it!!
3/19/09 8:38 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous! I love the red color! Also, very skillful detail work!
3/19/09 7:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous trench! Love the colour and the lining fabric.
3/19/09 4:06 AM
Athene said...
Well sometimes you don't need all the bells and whistles. Your coat is great. I love all the beautiful topstiching, the color and you look fabulous in it.
3/19/09 2:40 AM
Birgitte said...
You look so cute in this, sideways or straight :)) nothing dated about this jacket and the fabric is beautiful.
3/19/09 2:14 AM
valerie sews said...
Very cute coat in a classic style. I like the effect of the cotton sateen.
3/19/09 2:08 AM
AnitaJ said...
Great job! Love the undercollar and all the topstitching.
3/19/09 1:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info