SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Clover Trace and Create (Clover Trace-n-Create)

Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 1:54 AM
Last Updated:3/19/09 2:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
lisag, I think another perspective would be great! The bag must have potential. It's such an ingenious idea. I tend to be a "glass half empty" person:) and there are a few positives about the bag.
3/22/09 12:56 PM
BMoyer said...
I am so glad you reviewed this, I watched the show where she made the bag and was thinking about it, but I really didn't like the price myself. I was still mulling it over and now know I won't be purchasing it. But I must say your bag looks terrific and caught my eye as I was perusing the reviews!!
3/22/09 10:02 AM
LisaG said...
This is a cute bag! I'm sorry you were disappointed with the pattern. I have sewn this one also and I loved it! Granted, the instructions were not easy to follow because so many different styles were combined (I highlighted before I started sewing), but I liked the easy shortcuts using ribbon trim to finish the lining and strap. When I get a chance, I will post a review. I'm sorry you didn't have a better experience with this!
3/21/09 2:23 AM
Jan B. said...
Cute, cute, cute; but I'll try something else. So, thanks, thanks, thanks for the review.
3/19/09 7:22 PM
Sew tell me said...
Sorry this was so frustrating for you but the bag and the print look great!
3/19/09 4:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
It does sound like a pain, but the bag turned out really cute.
3/19/09 2:07 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Too bad it was a hassle to sew, because you ended up with a great looking bag. Love the fabric print.
3/19/09 12:05 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You ended up with a very nice bag. I thought those templates sounded like a good idea also, but thanks to your review I think I'll invest my money elsewhere.
3/19/09 10:25 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!!
3/19/09 10:08 AM
Christas said...
What a shame that the pattern wasn't better. Your bag still turned out so cute. I love the fabric!
3/19/09 9:53 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'm sorry that this pattern was a pain - but I have to say, the end result is really cute, bright and cheerful. It's a lovely bag!
3/19/09 9:05 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Never the less, Lovely Looking Bag! Thanks for the mindful critique of the pattern. AND speaking of patterns, the motif placement on your bag is is aweson... Love the fabric choice. Great Looking!
3/19/09 5:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: labbiegirl...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1248

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now