SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1011 (Gathered Inset Tee)

Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Georgeous! I see it the best/most stunning with a one colour bottom. Congratulations.
3/21/09 6:15 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful job doing this knockoff....it's a great copy! It looks good in that fabric, too. You're all ready now..go get those posies.
3/20/09 7:54 PM
waltzqueen said...
You are my sewing Idol!! Not only are you fashion forward with a great sense of style, but you seem to be able to make ANYTHING in one evening!! This top is fab and I love it even though it won't work on me. Will you come to my house and sew for me? :)
3/20/09 1:23 PM
MammaJamma said...
SUCH a valuable review because you show all the steps. I think it takes courage to work out a pattern with such unique draping. A whole OTHER great notable is how you use your software to create planned designs and diagrams. WOW!!! What software alllows you to superimpose a drawing over fabric picture?
3/20/09 10:50 AM
cindyann said...
"It only took 8 muslins" HAha....well it was well worth it. Very unique top. It looks great on you.
3/20/09 10:11 AM
ryan's mom said...
8 muslins??? Wow. I'm tired just thinking about that. But you did it woman. You got a great knockoff!!
3/20/09 8:00 AM
morzel said...
Well done! You definitely got staying-power.
3/20/09 3:57 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great job copying that top! More patience that I would have making 8 muslins but it was worht the effort!
3/19/09 11:36 PM
Kay Y said...
It only took you 3 hours to do all those muslins? I'm impressed. Great result.
3/19/09 8:23 PM
wendlesue said...
This is so dang awesome! You will definitely have to make it again! So so so so cute!
3/19/09 5:27 PM
kirstenrana said...
Great work - the result was worth the 8 muslins :)
3/19/09 3:47 PM
LindsayT said...
Really cute top, Trena! (I tried to leave a comment on your blog but it was taking forever for the comments section to pop up.) Your diligence paid off.
3/19/09 3:30 PM
michellep74 said...
Great job knocking this off! And to go through 8 muslins to get there, wow!
3/19/09 2:43 PM
Karen6790 said...
I think you've captured the muslin prize for the year. You've also made a very cute top, so it was worth all the effort. I'd definitely make this one again and again.
3/19/09 1:10 PM
KaraKai said...
Eight Muslins! WOW! I would've given up at 4, you go girl. Great job!
3/19/09 12:27 PM
Mufffet said...
You did such a great job here. WOW. I wouldn't have had that kind of patience. 8 muslins!! YIPES. And this is so pretty and well fitting!
3/19/09 11:56 AM
Izzie said...
Fabulous as always!
3/19/09 11:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very impressive knockoff! I commend you for the 8 muslins and ultimately a gorgeous top that fits you so superbly!
3/19/09 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6587

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now