Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5193 (Misses Suit - Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 169 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:rosecy
photo
Friend of PR
About rosecystar
FL USA
Member since: 11/7/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 2:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
It looks very flattering. I wonder why they make the patterns so long. I guess the ideal lady is 5'7" and has a long torso, and long legs. You're lucky it all came together after so many adjustments. Although you made it cotton, I imagine, you will take it to the dry cleaners so you don't have to iron it. Did you use the serger to finish the seams?
3/19/09 4:51 PM
Nancywin said...
I agree, this is a great looking skirt. I recently made a gored skirt (no review yet) but love the flexibility for fitting as well. Yours has a nice flare at the bottom and the print looks great. Good job.
3/21/09 7:38 PM
JenSews2 said...
Your skirt looks great and I love the fabric! The skirt on the model looks like it was meant to be long, but the length you made looks great on you! I need the long length, so I'll be looking for this pattern! Thanks for pointing the length out!
3/21/09 10:23 PM
Catbird said...
This is such a nice silhouette with your fitted top, and I agree that the length is perfect on you. If I were you I'd make lots of these in different prints!
3/22/09 8:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1006
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/17/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6607
photo
Review by JGillentin... on 11/9/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us