Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3563 (Easy-to-Sew Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 620 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireF in CA
photo
Friend of PR
About ClaireF in CAstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 2:54 PM
Last Updated:3/19/09 3:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Nice job!
3/19/09 3:28 PM
Patti B said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love the tucks and the shaping they add.
3/19/09 4:17 PM
Clareew said...
i love your jacket, beautiful finish
3/19/09 4:33 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Your first review and it's on a job well done.
3/19/09 4:46 PM
Phasionz by M said...
GREAT JOB!!!!
3/19/09 5:42 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/19/09 6:01 PM
RMJ said...
Looks really great - I'm going to have to retrieve this pattern from my stash.
3/19/09 6:16 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket.
3/19/09 6:39 PM
Riesie said...
What a cute jacket! I bet you look really curvy and cute in it. Great first review, too.
3/19/09 6:43 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/19/09 6:55 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you all for the sweet and kind words of support! Getting through the maze of posting on PR is almost as hard as sewing a project!
3/19/09 7:28 PM
21wale said...
Great job! It looks RTW.
3/19/09 10:06 PM
SusiM said...
So nice! I have this pattern in my line up. Your review encouraged me to push it forward.
3/19/09 10:44 PM
morzel said...
Very pretty. I can imagine it being very flattering wiht those lines. Well done!
3/20/09 3:51 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is the nicest-looking fleece jacket that I've seen in ages. Very classy.
3/20/09 9:53 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
Really pretty. I would love to see how this looks on you. I clicked through your pics to find your flannel shirt to girlie vest, that's so cute. My 20 something daughter would love this. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. You should do a review on the vest too.
3/20/09 3:38 PM
Jan Flaherty said...
Oops, you did write a review of the vest. Thanks again.
3/20/09 3:41 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thanks, Jan! It took me awhile to figure out how to link the girlie vest pictures! Actually....my kids sigh, and then do it for me!
3/20/09 4:08 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - truly looks nice
3/20/09 5:13 PM
AnneM said...
I'm thinking I should make this, so I am going over the reviews. Thanks for the information. Pretty jacket.
7/14/09 4:38 PM
Sandi S said...
I really like the look of this jacket. The tucks look terrific.
10/4/09 8:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Simple 2011
photo
Review by CookMJ0531 on 12/9/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW self-drafted oven mitt
photo
Review by mistrydesi... on 12/13/06
Read Review

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us