SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3563 (Easy-to-Sew Jackets)

11 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireF in CA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireF in CAstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 2:54 PM
Last Updated:3/19/09 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
I really like the look of this jacket. The tucks look terrific.
10/4/09 8:53 AM
AnneM said...
I'm thinking I should make this, so I am going over the reviews. Thanks for the information. Pretty jacket.
7/14/09 4:38 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - truly looks nice
3/20/09 5:13 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thanks, Jan! It took me awhile to figure out how to link the girlie vest pictures! Actually....my kids sigh, and then do it for me!
3/20/09 4:08 PM
Jan Flaherty said...
Oops, you did write a review of the vest. Thanks again.
3/20/09 3:41 PM
Jan Flaherty said...
Really pretty. I would love to see how this looks on you. I clicked through your pics to find your flannel shirt to girlie vest, that's so cute. My 20 something daughter would love this. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. You should do a review on the vest too.
3/20/09 3:38 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is the nicest-looking fleece jacket that I've seen in ages. Very classy.
3/20/09 9:53 AM
morzel said...
Very pretty. I can imagine it being very flattering wiht those lines. Well done!
3/20/09 3:51 AM
SusiM said...
So nice! I have this pattern in my line up. Your review encouraged me to push it forward.
3/19/09 10:44 PM
21wale said...
Great job! It looks RTW.
3/19/09 10:06 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you all for the sweet and kind words of support! Getting through the maze of posting on PR is almost as hard as sewing a project!
3/19/09 7:28 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/19/09 6:55 PM
Riesie said...
What a cute jacket! I bet you look really curvy and cute in it. Great first review, too.
3/19/09 6:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket.
3/19/09 6:39 PM
RMJ said...
Looks really great - I'm going to have to retrieve this pattern from my stash.
3/19/09 6:16 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/19/09 6:01 PM
Phasionz by M said...
GREAT JOB!!!!
3/19/09 5:42 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Your first review and it's on a job well done.
3/19/09 4:46 PM
Clareew said...
i love your jacket, beautiful finish
3/19/09 4:33 PM
Patti B said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love the tucks and the shaping they add.
3/19/09 4:17 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice job!
3/19/09 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review
Sure-Fit Designs no number

photo
by: Skye

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now