Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Trio (Trio) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 802 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/09 2:21 AM
Last Updated:3/20/09 2:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Ann. This is another different pattern and very 'you'. The color is great and I guessed it was silk. You look fabulous in it. Please accept this as another compliment!
3/20/09 3:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
A smart and distinctive garment. Well done.
3/20/09 3:43 AM
KarmenG said...
Oh Ann - I chuckled when reading your review especially about the elephant dung! But good for you to get past that unpleasantness because your top is really lovely. I love the collar stand and collar; and nice to know I'm not the only one to make the mistake of sewing the wrong edge! I really love your ensemble - thanks for the great information.
3/20/09 8:54 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks great on you....like everything you make! It definitely is a "you" pattern.
3/20/09 10:25 AM
Christas said...
This looks beautiful on you! What a very unique and stylish garment... you wear it so perfectly!
3/20/09 10:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. I can see it would be great on it's own, so it would be worthwhile putting on buttons.
3/20/09 10:56 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely and it is definitely 'you'. Beautiful job.
3/20/09 2:01 PM
brrmm said...
So gorgeous! Love your outfits and this is no exception. Now how do you know what elephant poo smell like anyway????? Love you work.
3/20/09 6:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
brrmm, Just rode an elephant in Thailand last fall!!
3/20/09 7:27 PM
Ody said...
You are one of my favorite people, and I love this trio! Just super sharp and you wear it so well.
3/20/09 7:52 PM
Barbara V said...
Really nice! The vertical treatment of fabric in the back section looks great. Your entire outfit looks smart with layering and necklace.
3/20/09 8:29 PM
Karendee said...
Absolutely beautiful on you!
3/21/09 4:18 PM
lmg said...
Much nicer than the SW photo would suggest. Very chic and the stripes are great.
3/21/09 4:48 PM
Mahler said...
Ohh you made me laugh with the elephant dung. I know what you mean. My father brought me back a skirt and jacket suit from Thailand a long time ago and it smelled when it was wet. I went to a garden party and it rained, no body want to stand next to me under the garden tent because my suit smelled so bad ! ;-) I love that top on you. On my screen, the fabric does not smell, ;-) so it seams so beautiful. The texture makes me want to touch it. Those colours are rich with your skin tone and hair colour. So stylish, very asian and such a great style on you. I can imagine you in Yohji Yamamoto's design.
3/22/09 9:58 PM
Michelle L said...
Great fabric! What a distinctive way to use a distinctive piece of silk. Except for the elephant dung thing....that made me giggle!
3/24/09 8:57 AM
Collette McManus said...
Ann, would you consider clear snaps instead of a button closure? This would not show (much) when open and not interfere with your wonderful necklace. Another Ann Smith Winner! You know we all envy your closet!!
3/25/09 4:15 PM
Terri K said...
Enjoyed your review and the raw silk is perfect for this top. The shape of the armhole of this pattern is pretty close to that of the Shapes Nine Lives pattern where they recommend just folding under twice and top-stitching. I just finished two of the Nine Lives Vest and, on many fabrics, that finish would be just as effective on this top instead of the bias binding.
4/19/09 11:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Self Drafted Pattern 106177-1002 jeans
photo
Review by geraldine on 10/23/08
Read Review

New Look 6889 Pattern
New Look 6889 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 130436-1001
photo
Review by NicholeMc on 8/17/08
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us