SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8182 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1329 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/09 12:06 PM
Last Updated:5/8/10 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
52 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, LOVE the brown and blue! :o)
5/10/10 6:22 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow, you look amazing. Well done, Leslie!
5/9/10 11:22 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your new version is spectacular. I have a special weakness for brown and blue together.
5/9/10 7:00 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful dress and lovely style on you. So nice to have a great pattern to rely on.
5/9/10 0:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
nice to have a TNT pattern for a wedding, especially one that is timelessly stylish! love the print!!
5/9/10 0:17 AM
Jacqui315 said...
The new one is as gorgeous as your first one! I still have that blue/brown fabric sitting in my stash.
5/8/10 11:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Leslie, both dresses are beautiful. Great idea to use lined stretch mesh for this pattern.
5/8/10 9:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
I like this one too!
5/8/10 8:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous - love your fabric.
5/8/10 6:09 PM
Patti B said...
Leslie, you have done it again. What a wonderful wear-to-weddings dress! I shall file this away for future reference.
5/8/10 6:00 PM
Amelia Airhead said...
It is spectacular, I love your creative choice of fabric giving it a whole different elegant look rather than the springy selection in the pattern drawings.
7/24/09 6:35 PM
KristenI said...
What a classic beautiful dress! Thanks for the detailed review, it looks great on you.
3/31/09 2:17 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful dress, Leslie! Great review.
3/23/09 1:30 AM
sew2little said...
A late post to say that you and your dress look smashing! You look so great in brown, and the fabric and pattern are an inspired pairing! Beautiful! Marci
3/22/09 9:35 PM
Ingiepops said...
Hi Leslie, fantastic dress on an equally gorgeous woman. I laughed out loud at your comment re your husband, mine would just roll his eyes and groan (thinking this would be encouragement for a larger stash)! And I agree with Ann, great sewing under pressure.
3/22/09 9:07 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Leslie, what a gorgeous design on you! It is so perfectly elegant and chic on you.
3/22/09 3:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful! Just beautiful! This is a classy dress. It is nice to see a review from you - I hope you're well. :)
3/22/09 1:44 PM
Mahler said...
This dress is way, way more then beautiful.
3/22/09 1:17 PM
loohoo44 said...
Gorgeous!! And wow, how did you get all that done so fast?
3/22/09 1:13 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress, Leslie. I particularly like your waistband treatment. That FABRIC is just PERFECT!
3/22/09 0:22 AM
nancy2001 said...
You look lovely in your beautiful, new dress. No wonder the guests were amazed when you told them you made it.
3/21/09 2:05 PM
Mufffet said...
BEAUTIFUL! What a lovely dress, and it fits you so well.
3/21/09 2:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress. It's amazing what we find in our stash when looking!
3/21/09 8:08 AM
kerrynw said...
Your dress is gorgeous! Fantastic result. The women would be even more flabbergasted if they knew the fabric was only $2yard!
3/21/09 1:33 AM
Christas said...
Well, of course you were getting compliments at the wedding! This dress is gorgeous and looks very beautiful on you!
3/20/09 11:36 PM
Dei said...
You so exquisite and so does the dress. Clever idea for the cummerbund.
3/20/09 10:34 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress is lovely and you look gorgeous in it. Excellent review.
3/20/09 10:26 PM
Re Becca said...
Absolutely stunning! I like your use of pleats instead of gathers, they are so much more flattering.
3/20/09 9:32 PM
Catbird said...
It's staggering that such beauty came from $2/yd fabric! Wow .... it's completely gorgeous on you.
3/20/09 8:06 PM
Gold said...
Just beautiful!!
3/20/09 7:53 PM
blue mooney said...
hey, long time,no review! No wonder you flabbergasted so many people! This dress looks lovely, and I think turning the gathers to pleats was a really good idea.
3/20/09 7:14 PM
sewbehind said...
You look gorgeous, Leslie. The dress suits you beautifully.
3/20/09 6:52 PM
Christina Sonja said...
$2/yard? Wow. Don't you love the flabbergasted reactions? He he, I know I do. This gorgeous dress deserves many of those.
3/20/09 6:34 PM
Beek said...
What a gorgeous dress! Bravo!
3/20/09 5:59 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - it turned out great! Good to see a good review of this pattern. I'm in the middle of making this view right now for a wedding next weekend - hope it turns out as nice as yours.
3/20/09 5:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Oh my, that is just spectacular. Also excellent justification for maintaining a stash of fine fabrics. How else could you turn something like this while under the gun.
3/20/09 5:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
You would rule the red carpet! Elegant and chic!
3/20/09 4:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
don't even try to say you didn't upstage the bride by your little homage to her in the review. The correct review would be "I totally stole the show an I loved it!":). This is a great color with those baby blues of yours!
3/20/09 4:12 PM
Amanda S. said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the material.
3/20/09 3:48 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Both you and the dress!
3/20/09 3:20 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is one absolutely beautiful dress!
3/20/09 3:18 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
3/20/09 2:29 PM
cindyann said...
Leslie, that's so pretty!
3/20/09 2:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned out gorgeous!
3/20/09 2:05 PM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress, you look fabulous.
3/20/09 1:49 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for all the construction details.
3/20/09 1:25 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous dress, Leslie! You look absolutely stunning!
3/20/09 12:53 PM
2BSewing said...
You look absolutely beautiful in your dress. Perfect fabric choice. Wonderful to see you sewing again and writing a review. :)
3/20/09 12:48 PM
Ann Smith said...
The dress is beautiful. I'm amazed that you could do so many custom fixes while under fire for hurried execution. Kudos to you!
3/20/09 12:28 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Don't you look lovely!
3/20/09 12:21 PM
Deepika said...
Leslie, great to see you sewing again. I love that dress and the color is fabulous on you!
3/20/09 12:20 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! Nice to see you do a review!
3/20/09 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Amy Butler AB037DG

photo
by: ModCat

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now