SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8182 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1329 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/09 12:06 PM
Last Updated:5/8/10 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
52 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! Nice to see you do a review!
3/20/09 12:15 PM
Deepika said...
Leslie, great to see you sewing again. I love that dress and the color is fabulous on you!
3/20/09 12:20 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Don't you look lovely!
3/20/09 12:21 PM
Ann Smith said...
The dress is beautiful. I'm amazed that you could do so many custom fixes while under fire for hurried execution. Kudos to you!
3/20/09 12:28 PM
2BSewing said...
You look absolutely beautiful in your dress. Perfect fabric choice. Wonderful to see you sewing again and writing a review. :)
3/20/09 12:48 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous dress, Leslie! You look absolutely stunning!
3/20/09 12:53 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for all the construction details.
3/20/09 1:25 PM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress, you look fabulous.
3/20/09 1:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned out gorgeous!
3/20/09 2:05 PM
cindyann said...
Leslie, that's so pretty!
3/20/09 2:29 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
3/20/09 2:29 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is one absolutely beautiful dress!
3/20/09 3:18 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Both you and the dress!
3/20/09 3:20 PM
Amanda S. said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the material.
3/20/09 3:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
don't even try to say you didn't upstage the bride by your little homage to her in the review. The correct review would be "I totally stole the show an I loved it!":). This is a great color with those baby blues of yours!
3/20/09 4:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
You would rule the red carpet! Elegant and chic!
3/20/09 4:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
Oh my, that is just spectacular. Also excellent justification for maintaining a stash of fine fabrics. How else could you turn something like this while under the gun.
3/20/09 5:40 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - it turned out great! Good to see a good review of this pattern. I'm in the middle of making this view right now for a wedding next weekend - hope it turns out as nice as yours.
3/20/09 5:41 PM
Beek said...
What a gorgeous dress! Bravo!
3/20/09 5:59 PM
Christina Sonja said...
$2/yard? Wow. Don't you love the flabbergasted reactions? He he, I know I do. This gorgeous dress deserves many of those.
3/20/09 6:34 PM
sewbehind said...
You look gorgeous, Leslie. The dress suits you beautifully.
3/20/09 6:52 PM
blue mooney said...
hey, long time,no review! No wonder you flabbergasted so many people! This dress looks lovely, and I think turning the gathers to pleats was a really good idea.
3/20/09 7:14 PM
Gold said...
Just beautiful!!
3/20/09 7:53 PM
Catbird said...
It's staggering that such beauty came from $2/yd fabric! Wow .... it's completely gorgeous on you.
3/20/09 8:06 PM
Re Becca said...
Absolutely stunning! I like your use of pleats instead of gathers, they are so much more flattering.
3/20/09 9:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress is lovely and you look gorgeous in it. Excellent review.
3/20/09 10:26 PM
Dei said...
You so exquisite and so does the dress. Clever idea for the cummerbund.
3/20/09 10:34 PM
Christas said...
Well, of course you were getting compliments at the wedding! This dress is gorgeous and looks very beautiful on you!
3/20/09 11:36 PM
kerrynw said...
Your dress is gorgeous! Fantastic result. The women would be even more flabbergasted if they knew the fabric was only $2yard!
3/21/09 1:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress. It's amazing what we find in our stash when looking!
3/21/09 8:08 AM
Mufffet said...
BEAUTIFUL! What a lovely dress, and it fits you so well.
3/21/09 2:03 PM
nancy2001 said...
You look lovely in your beautiful, new dress. No wonder the guests were amazed when you told them you made it.
3/21/09 2:05 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress, Leslie. I particularly like your waistband treatment. That FABRIC is just PERFECT!
3/22/09 0:22 AM
loohoo44 said...
Gorgeous!! And wow, how did you get all that done so fast?
3/22/09 1:13 PM
Mahler said...
This dress is way, way more then beautiful.
3/22/09 1:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful! Just beautiful! This is a classy dress. It is nice to see a review from you - I hope you're well. :)
3/22/09 1:44 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Leslie, what a gorgeous design on you! It is so perfectly elegant and chic on you.
3/22/09 3:06 PM
Ingiepops said...
Hi Leslie, fantastic dress on an equally gorgeous woman. I laughed out loud at your comment re your husband, mine would just roll his eyes and groan (thinking this would be encouragement for a larger stash)! And I agree with Ann, great sewing under pressure.
3/22/09 9:07 PM
sew2little said...
A late post to say that you and your dress look smashing! You look so great in brown, and the fabric and pattern are an inspired pairing! Beautiful! Marci
3/22/09 9:35 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful dress, Leslie! Great review.
3/23/09 1:30 AM
KristenI said...
What a classic beautiful dress! Thanks for the detailed review, it looks great on you.
3/31/09 2:17 PM
Amelia Airhead said...
It is spectacular, I love your creative choice of fabric giving it a whole different elegant look rather than the springy selection in the pattern drawings.
7/24/09 6:35 PM
Patti B said...
Leslie, you have done it again. What a wonderful wear-to-weddings dress! I shall file this away for future reference.
5/8/10 6:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous - love your fabric.
5/8/10 6:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
I like this one too!
5/8/10 8:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Leslie, both dresses are beautiful. Great idea to use lined stretch mesh for this pattern.
5/8/10 9:17 PM
Jacqui315 said...
The new one is as gorgeous as your first one! I still have that blue/brown fabric sitting in my stash.
5/8/10 11:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
nice to have a TNT pattern for a wedding, especially one that is timelessly stylish! love the print!!
5/9/10 0:17 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful dress and lovely style on you. So nice to have a great pattern to rely on.
5/9/10 0:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your new version is spectacular. I have a special weakness for brown and blue together.
5/9/10 7:00 AM
Markie1 said...
Wow, you look amazing. Well done, Leslie!
5/9/10 11:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, LOVE the brown and blue! :o)
5/10/10 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
StyleArc Diana Top

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now