SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

124 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:Lisette
photo

 
 
About Lisettestar
MD
Member since: 11/2/02
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/20/09 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
A worthy project for a gorgeous fabric! Love your clever use of the border for the collar and cuffs!
3/20/09 2:19 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, black and white prints always look so stylish, and the coordinating border you have used for the cuffs and collar is a really nice detail.
3/20/09 2:21 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I never get tired of seeing that dress - your version is lovely! The border print really adds interest.
3/20/09 3:13 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice! The fabric looks great with this pattern. It's a good thing you held onto it for the right project.
3/20/09 5:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. I never get tired of seeing this one made up -- it's such a classic.
3/20/09 5:42 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice with the two prints. I really like this style with boots.
3/20/09 7:36 PM
JoanneM said...
Fantastic dress! Can be worn any season!
3/20/09 9:46 PM
Christas said...
Very cute!
3/20/09 11:33 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous on you. Every time some one posts a review on this dress I am tempted, but I so rarely wear dresses. It looks great on every body type.
3/21/09 8:27 AM
persevering said...
Lovely dress!
3/22/09 0:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress. I'm a fan of wrap dresses and this one fits the bill. Great job!
3/22/09 1:42 PM
AnotherStef said...
Great dress and great review. I'm excited to try the faced facing-- thanks for writing about it!
3/26/10 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
New Look 6214

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now