SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Lisette
photo

 
 
About Lisettestar
MD
Member since: 11/2/02
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/20/09 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
A worthy project for a gorgeous fabric! Love your clever use of the border for the collar and cuffs!
3/20/09 2:19 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, black and white prints always look so stylish, and the coordinating border you have used for the cuffs and collar is a really nice detail.
3/20/09 2:21 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I never get tired of seeing that dress - your version is lovely! The border print really adds interest.
3/20/09 3:13 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice! The fabric looks great with this pattern. It's a good thing you held onto it for the right project.
3/20/09 5:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. I never get tired of seeing this one made up -- it's such a classic.
3/20/09 5:42 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice with the two prints. I really like this style with boots.
3/20/09 7:36 PM
JoanneM said...
Fantastic dress! Can be worn any season!
3/20/09 9:46 PM
Christas said...
Very cute!
3/20/09 11:33 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous on you. Every time some one posts a review on this dress I am tempted, but I so rarely wear dresses. It looks great on every body type.
3/21/09 8:27 AM
persevering said...
Lovely dress!
3/22/09 0:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress. I'm a fan of wrap dresses and this one fits the bill. Great job!
3/22/09 1:42 PM
AnotherStef said...
Great dress and great review. I'm excited to try the faced facing-- thanks for writing about it!
3/26/10 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5778

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 199909-1000

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review