SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

127 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:Lisette
photo

 
 
About Lisettestar
MD
Member since: 11/2/02
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/20/09 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnotherStef said...
Great dress and great review. I'm excited to try the faced facing-- thanks for writing about it!
3/26/10 1:38 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress. I'm a fan of wrap dresses and this one fits the bill. Great job!
3/22/09 1:42 PM
persevering said...
Lovely dress!
3/22/09 0:24 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous on you. Every time some one posts a review on this dress I am tempted, but I so rarely wear dresses. It looks great on every body type.
3/21/09 8:27 AM
Christas said...
Very cute!
3/20/09 11:33 PM
JoanneM said...
Fantastic dress! Can be worn any season!
3/20/09 9:46 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice with the two prints. I really like this style with boots.
3/20/09 7:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. I never get tired of seeing this one made up -- it's such a classic.
3/20/09 5:42 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice! The fabric looks great with this pattern. It's a good thing you held onto it for the right project.
3/20/09 5:17 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I never get tired of seeing that dress - your version is lovely! The border print really adds interest.
3/20/09 3:13 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, black and white prints always look so stylish, and the coordinating border you have used for the cuffs and collar is a really nice detail.
3/20/09 2:21 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
A worthy project for a gorgeous fabric! Love your clever use of the border for the collar and cuffs!
3/20/09 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review