Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3475 (Boy's shirt and shorts) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 131 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/09 2:07 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 4:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewhappygrams said...
Great outfil! What a lucky little guy to have a Aunt to sew him cool clothes. You did a great job. Thanks
3/21/09 3:03 PM
Catbird said...
He looks so cute in his 'skulls' outfit. You must have really impressed him with this one since he's shopping for new fabrics online!
3/21/09 3:55 PM
Nancywin said...
Great shirt 9and shorts)! This kind of pattern is one you can use over and over to make so many different looks. Good job!
3/21/09 7:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous ensemble for your adorable nephew! This is a wonderful pattern I have had for years and it's no surprise that it is still on the Butterick website. Your nephew's smile says it all: has he already asked you to make more fun shirts?
3/21/09 9:13 PM
Sandi S said...
very nice - My 7 and 8 year old sons would definitely approve.
3/22/09 8:49 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks like he is very pleased with his "cool" new clothes. Great job!
3/22/09 9:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute shirt. I'm so glad you found fabric that your nephew loves! My little guy who is also seven picked out some fabric with spiders, specifically for a shirt!
3/22/09 5:34 PM
MamaSewing said...
Yours looks so much better than the envelope drawing! Way to go Aunt!
3/22/09 10:53 PM
Mufffet said...
HAHAHA....he looks fabulous! Love the expression. What a great shirt! And pants! I know sewing for the little guys is not easy because the patterns are for little girls all the time with only a couple for the guys. Nice work!
3/23/09 9:46 AM
ggf2005 said...
looks great and gave me an idea of something else to sew for my nephew besides pyjama pants. helpful hint on that telling front from back thing...always press/sew the finished inseam to the back also get yourself some labels to sew in the back, with the quality of your work you should be proud to have your name in/on it!
4/17/09 1:23 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thank you so much for all the detail. All my grands are boys and I have been picking up boy patterns at the pattern sales and have this one in both ranges. The outfits you have done are so wonderful. I have to make my boys a special set or so this summer. I had not noticed the pocket view on the shorts until I went to see if I had this same pattern. Your work inside shirt is outstanding as well. Nice work!
4/17/09 1:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-124B
photo
Review by mz.choize on 2/22/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-21
photo
Review by Christas on 10/18/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us