SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3475 (Boy's shirt and shorts)

22 more reviews
Viewed 135 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/09 2:07 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewhappygrams said...
Great outfil! What a lucky little guy to have a Aunt to sew him cool clothes. You did a great job. Thanks
3/21/09 3:03 PM
Catbird said...
He looks so cute in his 'skulls' outfit. You must have really impressed him with this one since he's shopping for new fabrics online!
3/21/09 3:55 PM
Nancywin said...
Great shirt 9and shorts)! This kind of pattern is one you can use over and over to make so many different looks. Good job!
3/21/09 7:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous ensemble for your adorable nephew! This is a wonderful pattern I have had for years and it's no surprise that it is still on the Butterick website. Your nephew's smile says it all: has he already asked you to make more fun shirts?
3/21/09 9:13 PM
Sandi S said...
very nice - My 7 and 8 year old sons would definitely approve.
3/22/09 8:49 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks like he is very pleased with his "cool" new clothes. Great job!
3/22/09 9:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute shirt. I'm so glad you found fabric that your nephew loves! My little guy who is also seven picked out some fabric with spiders, specifically for a shirt!
3/22/09 5:34 PM
MamaSewing said...
Yours looks so much better than the envelope drawing! Way to go Aunt!
3/22/09 10:53 PM
Mufffet said...
HAHAHA....he looks fabulous! Love the expression. What a great shirt! And pants! I know sewing for the little guys is not easy because the patterns are for little girls all the time with only a couple for the guys. Nice work!
3/23/09 9:46 AM
ggf2005 said...
looks great and gave me an idea of something else to sew for my nephew besides pyjama pants. helpful hint on that telling front from back thing...always press/sew the finished inseam to the back also get yourself some labels to sew in the back, with the quality of your work you should be proud to have your name in/on it!
4/17/09 1:23 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thank you so much for all the detail. All my grands are boys and I have been picking up boy patterns at the pattern sales and have this one in both ranges. The outfits you have done are so wonderful. I have to make my boys a special set or so this summer. I had not noticed the pocket view on the shorts until I went to see if I had this same pattern. Your work inside shirt is outstanding as well. Nice work!
4/17/09 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Simplicity 2473

photo
by: Austragirl

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now