SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2008-24 (Kalle outdoor pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 95 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/09 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
Thanks! That is helpful to me.
3/26/09 2:28 AM
o3b said...
Thanks! That is helpful to me.
3/26/09 2:19 AM
21wale said...
o3b - He measures size 104 hips and size 122 waist. So, actually, on a less narrow child, the fit might be ok.
3/24/09 7:09 PM
o3b said...
These pants look so wonderful and stylish. I haven't gotten around to making them yet, but I need to. I also need to make a 134. Does your son measure a 128 in width normally and you still need to make them a width size smaller?
3/23/09 8:37 PM
Nancywin said...
You're right - great looking pants and the details are worth the time you spent on them. Good job.
3/22/09 10:23 AM
Peggy L said...
These really look like "high end" pants from an expensive children's boutique. Hope they fit soon but he seems happy with them!
3/22/09 9:49 AM
jent said...
These are really well done and very cute! I've made similar pants for my son and I know how much work all these little details are. Excellent work!
3/22/09 7:23 AM
Christas said...
You did such a wonderful job on these. They will fit him before you know it!
3/21/09 10:11 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! These pants look FANTASTIC!! LOVE the topstitching!! You did an EXCELLENT job on these pants!!
3/21/09 10:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now