SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8341 (Burda Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 865 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 11:54 AM
Last Updated:3/22/09 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Great pants!
3/23/09 6:35 PM
woggy said...
Great job for your first pair of pants. I don't think you have a protruding rear but a flat fanny causing the wrinkles in the back. Try pinning out some your fabric right where your fanny curves. If the wrinkles disappear or appear less, then you probably need to remove some of the rise from the back hip area.
3/23/09 7:33 AM
Patti B said...
Fantastic pants! I think you're on the right track with adding to the back crotch extension -- but, what do I know? They look fabulous from the front and side already.
3/22/09 7:09 PM
Annette Wright said...
Wow, these look amazing. That is what I was trying to accomplish myself today, and had bad luck. I saw this pattern recommended in a pants fitting thread, and maybe I'll try it out (who knows, maybe I have it...lol.) Really, a good looking pair of capris.
3/22/09 6:50 PM
Dee2 said...
Very nice job--they look great to me!! Thanks for the review.
3/22/09 2:11 PM
Kellie R. said...
These are nice pants! I envy your determination on pants fitting; I never tried pants yet... great job.
3/22/09 1:29 PM
Phasionz by M said...
GREAT JOB!
3/22/09 12:22 PM
marec said...
They look great! Good job and I'll be reading to see what others say about the wrinkles in back. I am finishing up a muslin of my own first pair of slacks so I'm happy to see your review after reading about your pant fitting questions on the boards. Again, good job!
3/22/09 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Burda 7658

photo
by: julliams

Review
Butterick 6967

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now