SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8341 (Burda Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 11:54 AM
Last Updated:3/22/09 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
They look great! Good job and I'll be reading to see what others say about the wrinkles in back. I am finishing up a muslin of my own first pair of slacks so I'm happy to see your review after reading about your pant fitting questions on the boards. Again, good job!
3/22/09 12:09 PM
Phasionz by M said...
GREAT JOB!
3/22/09 12:22 PM
Kellie R. said...
These are nice pants! I envy your determination on pants fitting; I never tried pants yet... great job.
3/22/09 1:29 PM
Dee2 said...
Very nice job--they look great to me!! Thanks for the review.
3/22/09 2:11 PM
Annette Wright said...
Wow, these look amazing. That is what I was trying to accomplish myself today, and had bad luck. I saw this pattern recommended in a pants fitting thread, and maybe I'll try it out (who knows, maybe I have it...lol.) Really, a good looking pair of capris.
3/22/09 6:50 PM
Patti B said...
Fantastic pants! I think you're on the right track with adding to the back crotch extension -- but, what do I know? They look fabulous from the front and side already.
3/22/09 7:09 PM
woggy said...
Great job for your first pair of pants. I don't think you have a protruding rear but a flat fanny causing the wrinkles in the back. Try pinning out some your fabric right where your fanny curves. If the wrinkles disappear or appear less, then you probably need to remove some of the rise from the back hip area.
3/23/09 7:33 AM
Nancy K said...
Great pants!
3/23/09 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1006

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review