SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8341 (Burda Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 892 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 11:54 AM
Last Updated:3/22/09 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said... (3/23/09 6:35 PM) Reply
Great pants!
woggy said... (3/23/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Great job for your first pair of pants. I don't think you have a protruding rear but a flat fanny causing the wrinkles in the back. Try pinning out some your fabric right where your fanny curves. If the wrinkles disappear or appear less, then you probably need to remove some of the rise from the back hip area.
Patti B said... (3/22/09 7:09 PM) Reply
Fantastic pants! I think you're on the right track with adding to the back crotch extension -- but, what do I know? They look fabulous from the front and side already.
Annette Wright said... (3/22/09 6:50 PM) Reply
Wow, these look amazing. That is what I was trying to accomplish myself today, and had bad luck. I saw this pattern recommended in a pants fitting thread, and maybe I'll try it out (who knows, maybe I have it...lol.) Really, a good looking pair of capris.
Dee2 said... (3/22/09 2:11 PM) Reply
Very nice job--they look great to me!! Thanks for the review.
Kellie R. said... (3/22/09 1:29 PM) Reply
These are nice pants! I envy your determination on pants fitting; I never tried pants yet... great job.
Phasionz by M said... (3/22/09 12:22 PM) Reply
GREAT JOB!
marec said... (3/22/09 12:09 PM) Reply
They look great! Good job and I'll be reading to see what others say about the wrinkles in back. I am finishing up a muslin of my own first pair of slacks so I'm happy to see your review after reading about your pant fitting questions on the boards. Again, good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review