SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8341 (Burda Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 11:54 AM
Last Updated:3/22/09 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
They look great! Good job and I'll be reading to see what others say about the wrinkles in back. I am finishing up a muslin of my own first pair of slacks so I'm happy to see your review after reading about your pant fitting questions on the boards. Again, good job!
3/22/09 12:09 PM
Phasionz by M said...
GREAT JOB!
3/22/09 12:22 PM
Kellie R. said...
These are nice pants! I envy your determination on pants fitting; I never tried pants yet... great job.
3/22/09 1:29 PM
Dee2 said...
Very nice job--they look great to me!! Thanks for the review.
3/22/09 2:11 PM
Annette Wright said...
Wow, these look amazing. That is what I was trying to accomplish myself today, and had bad luck. I saw this pattern recommended in a pants fitting thread, and maybe I'll try it out (who knows, maybe I have it...lol.) Really, a good looking pair of capris.
3/22/09 6:50 PM
Patti B said...
Fantastic pants! I think you're on the right track with adding to the back crotch extension -- but, what do I know? They look fabulous from the front and side already.
3/22/09 7:09 PM
woggy said...
Great job for your first pair of pants. I don't think you have a protruding rear but a flat fanny causing the wrinkles in the back. Try pinning out some your fabric right where your fanny curves. If the wrinkles disappear or appear less, then you probably need to remove some of the rise from the back hip area.
3/23/09 7:33 AM
Nancy K said...
Great pants!
3/23/09 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Vogue Patterns 8666

photo
by: kkmatti

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now