SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8341 (Burda Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 11:54 AM
Last Updated:3/22/09 12:19 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
katmade said... (7/30/16 1:55 PM) Reply
I have been trying to make pants and the back of mine do that exact same thing! Exactly! Too much fabric under rear that folds. I have made 4 muslins now, and can't figure out a solution. Did you ever figure it out? Or find a pattern that doesn't do that?
Nancy K said... (3/23/09 6:35 PM) Reply
Great pants!
woggy said... (3/23/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Great job for your first pair of pants. I don't think you have a protruding rear but a flat fanny causing the wrinkles in the back. Try pinning out some your fabric right where your fanny curves. If the wrinkles disappear or appear less, then you probably need to remove some of the rise from the back hip area.
Patti B said... (3/22/09 7:09 PM) Reply
Fantastic pants! I think you're on the right track with adding to the back crotch extension -- but, what do I know? They look fabulous from the front and side already.
Annette Wright said... (3/22/09 6:50 PM) Reply
Wow, these look amazing. That is what I was trying to accomplish myself today, and had bad luck. I saw this pattern recommended in a pants fitting thread, and maybe I'll try it out (who knows, maybe I have it...lol.) Really, a good looking pair of capris.
Dee2 said... (3/22/09 2:11 PM) Reply
Very nice job--they look great to me!! Thanks for the review.
Kellie R. said... (3/22/09 1:29 PM) Reply
These are nice pants! I envy your determination on pants fitting; I never tried pants yet... great job.
Phasionz by M said... (3/22/09 12:22 PM) Reply
GREAT JOB!
marec said... (3/22/09 12:09 PM) Reply
They look great! Good job and I'll be reading to see what others say about the wrinkles in back. I am finishing up a muslin of my own first pair of slacks so I'm happy to see your review after reading about your pant fitting questions on the boards. Again, good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

HotPatterns 1091

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
No Pattern Used Beatrix Potter Lady Mouse

photo
by: LisaInAlab...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details