SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4776 (MISSES' SHRUG AND LINED DRESSE)

3 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Primatoidefutile
photo

 
 
About Primatoidefutilestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 4:00 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 3:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Primatoidefutile said... (7/20/09 3:19 AM) Reply
Thank you all very much. I have spent almost five month planning, agonizing over, and sewing this dress, so my main feeling is actually relief it turned out so well...
Markie1 said... (7/19/09 11:19 PM) Reply
Oh my-this is a gorgeous dress--I love the tulle overlay with the flowers. It is so romantic-beautiful job!
Terri A said... (7/19/09 9:58 PM) Reply
Really lovely! I have made the shrug from this pattern to go over a different wedding dress (for a friend), but I really like the dress too. So BEAUTIFUL!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/19/09 8:53 PM) Reply
Lovely, just lovely and so creative. The setting has such an old world look. Ophelia comes to mind. Hand pleated tulle blows my mind. Wonderful work.
moonchild61 said... (7/19/09 5:56 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and lovely bride! I particularly like the back of the dress. Fantastic dress!
cindysewsaz said... (7/19/09 4:20 PM) Reply
So very pretty and unique! This reminds me of the wedding dress the daughter wears in Mamma Mia.
Carolyndh said... (7/19/09 12:29 PM) Reply
I love the addition of the garland to the dress--this makes for a very unique and stylish dress. Well done.
Flying Seamstress said... (3/24/09 7:27 AM) Reply
What a lucky sister you have! Can't wait to see the finished wedding dress, it will be lovely. Good luck and keep us posted!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

By Hand London Georgia Dress

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Lotus Skirt

photo
by: VeraD

Review