SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4776 (MISSES' SHRUG AND LINED DRESSE)

2 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:Primatoidefutile
photo

 
 
About Primatoidefutilestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 4:00 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Primatoidefutile said... (7/20/09 3:19 AM) Reply
Thank you all very much. I have spent almost five month planning, agonizing over, and sewing this dress, so my main feeling is actually relief it turned out so well...
Markie1 said... (7/19/09 11:19 PM) Reply
Oh my-this is a gorgeous dress--I love the tulle overlay with the flowers. It is so romantic-beautiful job!
Terri A said... (7/19/09 9:58 PM) Reply
Really lovely! I have made the shrug from this pattern to go over a different wedding dress (for a friend), but I really like the dress too. So BEAUTIFUL!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/19/09 8:53 PM) Reply
Lovely, just lovely and so creative. The setting has such an old world look. Ophelia comes to mind. Hand pleated tulle blows my mind. Wonderful work.
moonchild61 said... (7/19/09 5:56 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and lovely bride! I particularly like the back of the dress. Fantastic dress!
cindysewsaz said... (7/19/09 4:20 PM) Reply
So very pretty and unique! This reminds me of the wedding dress the daughter wears in Mamma Mia.
Carolyndh said... (7/19/09 12:29 PM) Reply
I love the addition of the garland to the dress--this makes for a very unique and stylish dress. Well done.
Flying Seamstress said... (3/24/09 7:27 AM) Reply
What a lucky sister you have! Can't wait to see the finished wedding dress, it will be lovely. Good luck and keep us posted!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details