Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5321 (Misses Jacket & Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 444 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sandrasdaughter
photo
About sandrasdaughterstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/28/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 10:05 PM
Last Updated:3/22/09 10:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute dress! I love your fabric the red belt. Looks like your alterations produced a great fit.
3/22/09 10:20 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful outfit.
3/22/09 10:39 PM
VelmaRooster said...
This looks great on you! Very cute dress!
3/22/09 11:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
that is a very flattering silhouette - great styling!
3/23/09 3:41 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, so stylish.
3/23/09 7:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
That is sooooo adorable on you. I'm sorry you had so much trouble with the fit--the end result looks perfect. This looks very similar to a Vogue Anne Klein pattern.
3/23/09 8:00 AM
Gold said...
Nice dress!! Love the fabric and the red belt together.
3/23/09 8:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice - I love the combo with the jacket. Thanks for the heads up about the ease.
3/23/09 9:20 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really good on you - glad the alterations worked out.
3/23/09 9:48 AM
kim*brown said...
Looks much better on you and in your choice of fabric than on the pattern envelope.
3/23/09 12:39 PM
3kids1036 said...
I LOVE this!!! Love your fabric choice!!!
3/23/09 4:31 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, I like the pleat detail, and the red belt is a lovely finishing touch.
3/23/09 7:26 PM
Secretsugar said...
Oooh, I'd hold onto this one if I were you! It looks great on you and much more interesting than the usual sheath dress. Very nice!
3/23/09 9:35 PM
Sophia.Sews said...
Thanks for the review. I've been drooling over this for a while and am going to try to make it for a wedding this weekend. It looks great on you.
3/24/09 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is lovely. I like the simple style with great fabric choice to produce a fabulous design. Can't get any better than that.
4/10/09 9:12 AM
needlenorth said...
I was wondering if the reason you might be giving it to Goodwill has to do with the fact that you want to move on to other challenges and not just repeat something which seems to have worked well. Did you find it added too much bulk in the front? I think it looks beautiful on you, but it seems you have a few issues with it. The tulip skirt is a nice touch.
5/21/10 10:39 AM
needlenorth said...
I understand that you are giving away just the pattern, not the dress itself!
5/21/10 10:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2642
photo
Review by anncie1 on 7/30/12
Read Review

Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-109
photo
Review by KateS on 2/8/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us