SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5321 (Misses Jacket & Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:sandrasdaughter
photo

 
 
About sandrasdaughterstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/28/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 10:05 PM
Last Updated:3/22/09 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute dress! I love your fabric the red belt. Looks like your alterations produced a great fit.
3/22/09 10:20 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful outfit.
3/22/09 10:39 PM
VelmaRooster said...
This looks great on you! Very cute dress!
3/22/09 11:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
that is a very flattering silhouette - great styling!
3/23/09 3:41 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, so stylish.
3/23/09 7:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
That is sooooo adorable on you. I'm sorry you had so much trouble with the fit--the end result looks perfect. This looks very similar to a Vogue Anne Klein pattern.
3/23/09 8:00 AM
Gold said...
Nice dress!! Love the fabric and the red belt together.
3/23/09 8:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice - I love the combo with the jacket. Thanks for the heads up about the ease.
3/23/09 9:20 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really good on you - glad the alterations worked out.
3/23/09 9:48 AM
kim*brown said...
Looks much better on you and in your choice of fabric than on the pattern envelope.
3/23/09 12:39 PM
3kids1036 said...
I LOVE this!!! Love your fabric choice!!!
3/23/09 4:31 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, I like the pleat detail, and the red belt is a lovely finishing touch.
3/23/09 7:26 PM
Secretsugar said...
Oooh, I'd hold onto this one if I were you! It looks great on you and much more interesting than the usual sheath dress. Very nice!
3/23/09 9:35 PM
Sophia.Sews said...
Thanks for the review. I've been drooling over this for a while and am going to try to make it for a wedding this weekend. It looks great on you.
3/24/09 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is lovely. I like the simple style with great fabric choice to produce a fabulous design. Can't get any better than that.
4/10/09 9:12 AM
needlenorth said...
I was wondering if the reason you might be giving it to Goodwill has to do with the fact that you want to move on to other challenges and not just repeat something which seems to have worked well. Did you find it added too much bulk in the front? I think it looks beautiful on you, but it seems you have a few issues with it. The tulip skirt is a nice touch.
5/21/10 10:39 AM
needlenorth said...
I understand that you are giving away just the pattern, not the dress itself!
5/21/10 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now