SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-111 (jersey sleeveless top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 216 (patterns: 214)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 203 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 11:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said... (3/23/09 8:58 PM) Reply
You look wonderful in your new tank, as you always do! Great review,Tany.
Catbird said... (3/23/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Don't underestimate a good looking tank in great fabric! I like it a lot and am astounded that the neckline was designed to be more than 3" shorter! Are they all floozies over there?! Your version is perfect.
Kellie R. said... (3/23/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Simply elegant - lovely top.
Karen6790 said... (3/23/09 9:07 AM) Reply
That's raised by 3"? Yikes, that top could cause a riot if left to its original measurements - and you would DEFINITELY be cold in Alaska in that one. Cute result, though, and at least you found a use for that piece of fabric. I know that feeling.
morzel said... (3/23/09 3:13 AM) Reply
Aah, I was thinking about a pattern for undershirts. Thanks for reminding me.
fuzzygalore said... (3/23/09 2:24 AM) Reply
I like that fabric texture. But 3" - ouch. Thanks for reminding me to raise that 4" instead of the usual 2. Sigh. You know, I see German women all the time and you don't see their bra from across the street. Makes you wonder who Burda sees as their main audience these days? Old Anna must be rolling in her grave.
VelmaRooster said... (3/22/09 11:52 PM) Reply
Great tank top! No yawning here! It looks perfect on you! And even though it is "just a tank top", no one else owns one like it! You rock!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Elan B540

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review