SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-111 (jersey sleeveless top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
You look wonderful in your new tank, as you always do! Great review,Tany.
3/23/09 8:58 PM
Catbird said...
Don't underestimate a good looking tank in great fabric! I like it a lot and am astounded that the neckline was designed to be more than 3" shorter! Are they all floozies over there?! Your version is perfect.
3/23/09 8:02 PM
Kellie R. said...
Simply elegant - lovely top.
3/23/09 9:17 AM
Karen6790 said...
That's raised by 3"? Yikes, that top could cause a riot if left to its original measurements - and you would DEFINITELY be cold in Alaska in that one. Cute result, though, and at least you found a use for that piece of fabric. I know that feeling.
3/23/09 9:07 AM
morzel said...
Aah, I was thinking about a pattern for undershirts. Thanks for reminding me.
3/23/09 3:13 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I like that fabric texture. But 3" - ouch. Thanks for reminding me to raise that 4" instead of the usual 2. Sigh. You know, I see German women all the time and you don't see their bra from across the street. Makes you wonder who Burda sees as their main audience these days? Old Anna must be rolling in her grave.
3/23/09 2:24 AM
VelmaRooster said...
Great tank top! No yawning here! It looks perfect on you! And even though it is "just a tank top", no one else owns one like it! You rock!
3/22/09 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Ottobre Design 03-2006

photo
by: Deepika

Review