SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5632 (Misses pants and belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:jeanbluecat
photo

 
 
About jeanbluecatstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
They look pretty good to me. Thanks for a useful review. I've just bought this pattern and I'm looking forward to trying it in a few months time when it's warmer down here.
6/13/09 3:46 AM
Kim D said...
I think it is a good style for you. A pair in light denim would be a great option. I am going to sew view C, as well. Thanks for the tips - I will check things out before I begin to sew.
5/9/09 11:27 AM
TanyaMT said...
They look great on you! I'm just contemplating this pattern and think I may try it now that it has suitably aged in my pattern stash. LOL
4/30/09 8:20 PM
Robin S said...
Very cute pants, I think they look great for warm weather and you can dress them up or down!
3/27/09 11:02 AM
Patti B said...
Very cute pants! Just what you need for the 'warm weather pulled together look.'
3/27/09 9:52 AM
Woolygal said...
I think 3/4 sleeves and capris are our friends. You look great in the pants. Thanks for the review.
3/27/09 7:27 AM
TessKwiltz said...
Thanks for the detailed review! These pants look awesome on you!
3/26/09 8:29 PM
MarthaH said...
I think these look great! Nice workmanship. I'm 5'2" and 68 years old and thought "wow, I'd like to make those!"
3/26/09 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
StyleArc Willow Pant

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now