SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 (sheath dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 10:10 AM
Last Updated:5/12/10 4:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said...
NONSENSE!!!! This dress is darling on you, and I am going to trace it and make it before summers end. Thank you for your candid review!
6/16/10 1:48 PM
Maree P said...
Another fabulous garment by you Instain. This is a stunning 'little black dress'...one I would wear in a minute.
5/12/10 5:15 PM
moushka said...
What a smashing update! Your re-fitted dress is a terrific success. So glad you persevered with improving the fit. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of it now.
5/12/10 11:35 AM
Vintage Joan said...
It may not seem like a fabulous dress to you, but I can assure you, just from the photo (before even reading your review) I went, "WOW! That's the best dress ever!!" =:o
5/12/10 9:08 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Bravo! You vastly improved the look of this free just by tweaking the fit. When possible, I save the side seams for last and try to get a more figure-skimming effect. You have accomplished this well.
5/12/10 8:36 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Ha ha, I just saw this review because I usually only look at the review gallery (you should try adding a thumbnail to your reviews so they show in the gallery, I think more people will see your fabulous work that way). Anyway thank you for the compliments and fun review, you really do look fabulous in your dress and the fabric looks amazing!
4/1/09 8:19 PM
crisford said...
This looks like a great classic dress and fits you beautifully! I do like the way the sleeves extend, and that's just how kimono sleeves fit. Didn't know you could order an invis. zip foot that isn't plastic; maybe I'll do that.
3/24/09 11:02 AM
Woolygal said...
Are you sure you aren't comfortable with the dress? It sure looks good in the photo.
3/24/09 7:26 AM
Ann Smith said...
It looks pretty nice in the photo. Of course there is only that one angle for me to see but perhaps you are just not used to the look on you? Love the fabric.
3/23/09 12:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now