SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6598 (Misses Tops)

37 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 12:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
croixmom said...
please forgive my ignorance: what is a SWAP? And what about this top makes it great with pants but not so good with skirts? Is there some easy modification that can be made, to make it good for skirts? (I am planning to make this pattern, but to wear with a skirt.)
5/9/14 9:53 PM
taffee said...
Great job on fitting. I like the collar. How would you construct the collar next time?
6/15/09 3:17 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Andrea I love your blouse! Great Job!!
3/29/09 1:55 PM
Andreahg said...
thanks, everyone!
3/25/09 7:50 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your blouse looks great on you! I love the color!
3/24/09 1:04 PM
Mom to 5 said...
I love the combo.... looks well made & fit is nice...
3/24/09 2:03 AM
Aless said...
Love it,Andrea! Wish I had your waist... I've had this pattern for a while-might give it a go now (without having a waist :- ).
3/23/09 10:40 PM
cecelia said...
You sure got a nice looking fit on this blouse! Looks good.
3/23/09 7:33 PM
Rebecca D said...
This blouse is very flattering on you. I love the fit you achieved. And I think it looks cute with that skirt.
3/23/09 6:54 PM
Ody said...
Andrea, you have the fit on that blouse nailed! Just super color and now I am going to go out and get that pattern!
3/23/09 3:17 PM
nglalala said...
Great top!
3/23/09 2:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice blouse; looks good on you, too.
3/23/09 1:15 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute blouse, and very flattering, too!
3/23/09 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew ks-children

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
Vintage Pattern Lending Library T5918

photo
by: sezza899

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now