SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6598 (Misses Tops)

37 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 12:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute blouse, and very flattering, too!
3/23/09 12:59 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice blouse; looks good on you, too.
3/23/09 1:15 PM
nglalala said...
Great top!
3/23/09 2:49 PM
Ody said...
Andrea, you have the fit on that blouse nailed! Just super color and now I am going to go out and get that pattern!
3/23/09 3:17 PM
Rebecca D said...
This blouse is very flattering on you. I love the fit you achieved. And I think it looks cute with that skirt.
3/23/09 6:54 PM
cecelia said...
You sure got a nice looking fit on this blouse! Looks good.
3/23/09 7:33 PM
Aless said...
Love it,Andrea! Wish I had your waist... I've had this pattern for a while-might give it a go now (without having a waist :- ).
3/23/09 10:40 PM
Mom to 5 said...
I love the combo.... looks well made & fit is nice...
3/24/09 2:03 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your blouse looks great on you! I love the color!
3/24/09 1:04 PM
Andreahg said...
thanks, everyone!
3/25/09 7:50 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Andrea I love your blouse! Great Job!!
3/29/09 1:55 PM
taffee said...
Great job on fitting. I like the collar. How would you construct the collar next time?
6/15/09 3:17 PM
croixmom said...
please forgive my ignorance: what is a SWAP? And what about this top makes it great with pants but not so good with skirts? Is there some easy modification that can be made, to make it good for skirts? (I am planning to make this pattern, but to wear with a skirt.)
5/9/14 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5425

photo
by: Viviette

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review