SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1093 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 868 times 
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo

 
 
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 9:55 PM
Last Updated:3/29/09 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said...
Gorgeous, just gorgeous. Now I'm glad I bought this pattern.
5/15/09 10:47 PM
kim*brown said...
Gorgeous, love the uniqueness of the style and the color!
4/10/09 6:49 PM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful! I love the color, it's my favorite. Great job.
4/10/09 8:20 AM
Pamaro said...
Beautiful color and very professional looking. This one is up on my radar in the next month or so. Thanks for the review.
4/4/09 9:21 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket turned out great. Love the color. This pattern is in my to do pile. I would like to see it on a real person so I can evaluate whether the wide collar offsets the pockets sticking out at the hip enough so the wearer doesn't appear "hippy".
3/31/09 1:29 PM
katie lynne said...
Just Beautiful. What talent you have. Thank you for sharing.
3/31/09 7:45 AM
emailtk said...
This jacket is absolutely beautiful!!!
3/30/09 6:19 PM
Karendee said...
Beautifully sewn, smart looking jacket. You did a great job on this garment.
3/30/09 3:46 PM
nglalala said...
How wonderful! It is very fashionable and pretty!
3/30/09 2:54 PM
Beek said...
Fabulous! I have this pattern and now I cannot wait to make it!
3/30/09 2:34 PM
amy in mpls said...
I ALMSOT bought this pattern yesterday, but Im trying to curb my spending...well now i wish i would have bought it. your jacket is absolutely fantastic!!!
3/30/09 12:32 PM
Vivienne said...
WOW! Gorgeous colour and the construction looks superb.
3/30/09 12:25 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Wow - What a cute top! I love all of the details...
3/30/09 11:56 AM
christinawo said...
Wow! You did a great job. Terrific color and the details look fantastic. I didn't really look at this top before, but now I really appreciate it. Thanks! Chris
3/30/09 11:45 AM
Lalena said...
This is stunning! What a beautiful color and wonderful worksmanship.
3/30/09 10:13 AM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking jacket ..... very pretty color!
3/30/09 9:15 AM
Lili123 said...
wow!!!your jacket is magnificent, love the style and color...
3/30/09 7:50 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a great jacket, terrific color and beautiful topstitching.
3/30/09 7:37 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Ahhh, you beat me! I'm working on this very pattern right now! I'm almost done. Yours is beautiful!!
3/30/09 7:00 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Great color!
3/30/09 6:27 AM
jlg said...
Wow! This is fabulous, your workmanship is superb and the color is wonderful.
3/30/09 5:49 AM
petro said...
The hip pockets are really interesting. Its different, a great project.
3/30/09 4:03 AM
DivaQ said...
You did a beautiful job on this top! It looks great!
3/30/09 0:17 AM
avancleve said...
Very cute.
3/29/09 11:59 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your jacket, every little detail: the workmanship, the style, the color, the buttons, you name it! :o)
3/29/09 11:59 PM
Em's Summer said...
I've been on the fence about this jacket, but after seeing yours, it's in my queue! Tres chic!!! Thanks for this great review!
3/29/09 11:59 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love this summer jacket, the details are superb and you did a great job making this.
3/29/09 11:24 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Lovely jacket. Unique style but you'll get alot of wear out of it this spring and summer.
3/29/09 11:16 PM
3kids1036 said...
Superb! I love it!
3/29/09 11:09 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the blue, the fabric and the pattern are perfect together, great crispness, great topstitching. I would love to see how this looks on you.
3/29/09 10:32 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking top. This is on my to sew list. Glad to know it went together easy.
3/29/09 10:13 PM
valerie sews said...
Ooh gorgeous top. I'm looking forward to seeing it too.
3/28/09 6:54 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
I just love all the lines and details on this top! Looking forward to seeing this one sewn up. :)
3/24/09 7:32 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Oh, i'm really curious as to how this turns out. When looking at how it fits the model in the picture, I wonder if the sizes run big in this pattern?
3/24/09 4:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now