Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1093 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 864 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 9:55 PM
Last Updated:3/29/09 10:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Oh, i'm really curious as to how this turns out. When looking at how it fits the model in the picture, I wonder if the sizes run big in this pattern?
3/24/09 4:42 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
I just love all the lines and details on this top! Looking forward to seeing this one sewn up. :)
3/24/09 7:32 AM
valerie sews said...
Ooh gorgeous top. I'm looking forward to seeing it too.
3/28/09 6:54 AM
Erica B. said...
Great looking top. This is on my to sew list. Glad to know it went together easy.
3/29/09 10:13 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the blue, the fabric and the pattern are perfect together, great crispness, great topstitching. I would love to see how this looks on you.
3/29/09 10:32 PM
3kids1036 said...
Superb! I love it!
3/29/09 11:09 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Lovely jacket. Unique style but you'll get alot of wear out of it this spring and summer.
3/29/09 11:16 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love this summer jacket, the details are superb and you did a great job making this.
3/29/09 11:24 PM
Em's Summer said...
I've been on the fence about this jacket, but after seeing yours, it's in my queue! Tres chic!!! Thanks for this great review!
3/29/09 11:59 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your jacket, every little detail: the workmanship, the style, the color, the buttons, you name it! :o)
3/29/09 11:59 PM
avancleve said...
Very cute.
3/29/09 11:59 PM
DivaQ said...
You did a beautiful job on this top! It looks great!
3/30/09 0:17 AM
petro said...
The hip pockets are really interesting. Its different, a great project.
3/30/09 4:03 AM
jlg said...
Wow! This is fabulous, your workmanship is superb and the color is wonderful.
3/30/09 5:49 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Great color!
3/30/09 6:27 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Ahhh, you beat me! I'm working on this very pattern right now! I'm almost done. Yours is beautiful!!
3/30/09 7:00 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a great jacket, terrific color and beautiful topstitching.
3/30/09 7:37 AM
Lili123 said...
wow!!!your jacket is magnificent, love the style and color...
3/30/09 7:50 AM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking jacket ..... very pretty color!
3/30/09 9:15 AM
Lalena said...
This is stunning! What a beautiful color and wonderful worksmanship.
3/30/09 10:13 AM
christinawo said...
Wow! You did a great job. Terrific color and the details look fantastic. I didn't really look at this top before, but now I really appreciate it. Thanks! Chris
3/30/09 11:45 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Wow - What a cute top! I love all of the details...
3/30/09 11:56 AM
Vivienne said...
WOW! Gorgeous colour and the construction looks superb.
3/30/09 12:25 PM
amy in mpls said...
I ALMSOT bought this pattern yesterday, but Im trying to curb my spending...well now i wish i would have bought it. your jacket is absolutely fantastic!!!
3/30/09 12:32 PM
Beek said...
Fabulous! I have this pattern and now I cannot wait to make it!
3/30/09 2:34 PM
nglalala said...
How wonderful! It is very fashionable and pretty!
3/30/09 2:54 PM
Karendee said...
Beautifully sewn, smart looking jacket. You did a great job on this garment.
3/30/09 3:46 PM
emailtk said...
This jacket is absolutely beautiful!!!
3/30/09 6:19 PM
katie lynne said...
Just Beautiful. What talent you have. Thank you for sharing.
3/31/09 7:45 AM
ALY said...
Your jacket turned out great. Love the color. This pattern is in my to do pile. I would like to see it on a real person so I can evaluate whether the wide collar offsets the pockets sticking out at the hip enough so the wearer doesn't appear "hippy".
3/31/09 1:29 PM
Pamaro said...
Beautiful color and very professional looking. This one is up on my radar in the next month or so. Thanks for the review.
4/4/09 9:21 PM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful! I love the color, it's my favorite. Great job.
4/10/09 8:20 AM
kim*brown said...
Gorgeous, love the uniqueness of the style and the color!
4/10/09 6:49 PM
Elle D said...
Gorgeous, just gorgeous. Now I'm glad I bought this pattern.
5/15/09 10:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

HotPatterns 1002
photo
Review by Ellenatlga on 6/22/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-31
photo
Review by Sandi S on 5/26/13
Read Review

Butterick 5301 Pattern ( Size XXL-1X-2X-3X-4X-5X-6X )
Butterick 5301 Pattern ( Size XXL-1X-2X-3X-4X-5X-6X )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us