SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-118 (Dolman Sleeve Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:colourbynumber
photo

 
 
About colourbynumberstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 8:47 PM
Last Updated:3/24/09 2:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewPie said... (5/31/09 10:57 PM) Reply
I would love to see this on to see how the collar fits. But thanks so much for this, your creativity is wonderful. I ADORE your embroidered bias tape - I take it you did that yourself??
colourbynumber said... (5/1/09 6:13 AM) Reply
I was super fast--when you don't have to set in sleeves!
GrilloOriginals said... (4/11/09 12:02 PM) Reply
Yours looks great! Was it as fast as you thought it would be?
Ody said... (3/24/09 7:14 PM) Reply
Wonderful blouse that you made almost look like a cross between retro and folk wear! Love the buttons---aren't they "melmine sp?" Anyway they are cool and take the blouse up to another level. Nice embellishment around the collar as well.
Vintage Joan said... (3/24/09 10:16 AM) Reply
Great vintagey look. I really need to try this pattern -- it seems to be quite a hit! Thanks for the review.
JoanneM said... (3/23/09 10:25 PM) Reply
LOVE the buttons! Glad you got back onto the Burda horse and survived your last scare! Back in the saddle!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Pattern Details