SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-118 (Dolman Sleeve Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:colourbynumber
photo

 
 
About colourbynumberstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 8:47 PM
Last Updated:3/24/09 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewPie said... (5/31/09 10:57 PM) Reply
I would love to see this on to see how the collar fits. But thanks so much for this, your creativity is wonderful. I ADORE your embroidered bias tape - I take it you did that yourself??
colourbynumber said... (5/1/09 6:13 AM) Reply
I was super fast--when you don't have to set in sleeves!
GrilloOriginals said... (4/11/09 12:02 PM) Reply
Yours looks great! Was it as fast as you thought it would be?
Ody said... (3/24/09 7:14 PM) Reply
Wonderful blouse that you made almost look like a cross between retro and folk wear! Love the buttons---aren't they "melmine sp?" Anyway they are cool and take the blouse up to another level. Nice embellishment around the collar as well.
Vintage Joan said... (3/24/09 10:16 AM) Reply
Great vintagey look. I really need to try this pattern -- it seems to be quite a hit! Thanks for the review.
JoanneM said... (3/23/09 10:25 PM) Reply
LOVE the buttons! Glad you got back onto the Burda horse and survived your last scare! Back in the saddle!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review