SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-118 (Dolman Sleeve Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:colourbynumber
photo

 
 
About colourbynumberstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 8:47 PM
Last Updated:3/24/09 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said...
LOVE the buttons! Glad you got back onto the Burda horse and survived your last scare! Back in the saddle!
3/23/09 10:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great vintagey look. I really need to try this pattern -- it seems to be quite a hit! Thanks for the review.
3/24/09 10:16 AM
Ody said...
Wonderful blouse that you made almost look like a cross between retro and folk wear! Love the buttons---aren't they "melmine sp?" Anyway they are cool and take the blouse up to another level. Nice embellishment around the collar as well.
3/24/09 7:14 PM
GrilloOriginals said...
Yours looks great! Was it as fast as you thought it would be?
4/11/09 12:02 PM
colourbynumber said...
I was super fast--when you don't have to set in sleeves!
5/1/09 6:13 AM
SewPie said...
I would love to see this on to see how the collar fits. But thanks so much for this, your creativity is wonderful. I ADORE your embroidered bias tape - I take it you did that yourself??
5/31/09 10:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 7186 (circa 1955)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now