SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-118 (Dolman Sleeve Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:colourbynumber
photo

 
 
About colourbynumberstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 8:47 PM
Last Updated:3/24/09 2:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewPie said... (5/31/09 10:57 PM) Reply
I would love to see this on to see how the collar fits. But thanks so much for this, your creativity is wonderful. I ADORE your embroidered bias tape - I take it you did that yourself??
colourbynumber said... (5/1/09 6:13 AM) Reply
I was super fast--when you don't have to set in sleeves!
GrilloOriginals said... (4/11/09 12:02 PM) Reply
Yours looks great! Was it as fast as you thought it would be?
Ody said... (3/24/09 7:14 PM) Reply
Wonderful blouse that you made almost look like a cross between retro and folk wear! Love the buttons---aren't they "melmine sp?" Anyway they are cool and take the blouse up to another level. Nice embellishment around the collar as well.
Vintage Joan said... (3/24/09 10:16 AM) Reply
Great vintagey look. I really need to try this pattern -- it seems to be quite a hit! Thanks for the review.
JoanneM said... (3/23/09 10:25 PM) Reply
LOVE the buttons! Glad you got back onto the Burda horse and survived your last scare! Back in the saddle!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1197

photo
by: acmena

Review
Butterick 5949

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details