SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-118 (Dolman Sleeve Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:colourbynumber
photo

 
 
About colourbynumberstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 8:47 PM
Last Updated:3/24/09 2:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewPie said... (5/31/09 10:57 PM) Reply
I would love to see this on to see how the collar fits. But thanks so much for this, your creativity is wonderful. I ADORE your embroidered bias tape - I take it you did that yourself??
colourbynumber said... (5/1/09 6:13 AM) Reply
I was super fast--when you don't have to set in sleeves!
GrilloOriginals said... (4/11/09 12:02 PM) Reply
Yours looks great! Was it as fast as you thought it would be?
Ody said... (3/24/09 7:14 PM) Reply
Wonderful blouse that you made almost look like a cross between retro and folk wear! Love the buttons---aren't they "melmine sp?" Anyway they are cool and take the blouse up to another level. Nice embellishment around the collar as well.
Vintage Joan said... (3/24/09 10:16 AM) Reply
Great vintagey look. I really need to try this pattern -- it seems to be quite a hit! Thanks for the review.
JoanneM said... (3/23/09 10:25 PM) Reply
LOVE the buttons! Glad you got back onto the Burda horse and survived your last scare! Back in the saddle!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Studio Cherie Travel Duffle

photo
by: lelliebunn...

Review
HotPatterns 1158

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details