SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-118 (Dolman Sleeve Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:colourbynumber
photo

 
 
About colourbynumberstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 8:47 PM
Last Updated:3/24/09 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewPie said...
I would love to see this on to see how the collar fits. But thanks so much for this, your creativity is wonderful. I ADORE your embroidered bias tape - I take it you did that yourself??
5/31/09 10:57 PM
colourbynumber said...
I was super fast--when you don't have to set in sleeves!
5/1/09 6:13 AM
GrilloOriginals said...
Yours looks great! Was it as fast as you thought it would be?
4/11/09 12:02 PM
Ody said...
Wonderful blouse that you made almost look like a cross between retro and folk wear! Love the buttons---aren't they "melmine sp?" Anyway they are cool and take the blouse up to another level. Nice embellishment around the collar as well.
3/24/09 7:14 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great vintagey look. I really need to try this pattern -- it seems to be quite a hit! Thanks for the review.
3/24/09 10:16 AM
JoanneM said...
LOVE the buttons! Glad you got back onto the Burda horse and survived your last scare! Back in the saddle!
3/23/09 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 2335

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info