Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Chopin Blouse (Chopin Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 584 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 11:36 PM
Last Updated:3/23/09 11:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your blouse is absolutely fabulous! The collar looks totally normal, who would ever know there's another layer of straps on the inside...don't ever mention it again! You did a wonderful job and the fit is great and very flattering for you. I love it.
3/24/09 0:20 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful job on this blouse! Thanks to the collar picture I now know what silk noil is.
3/24/09 2:33 AM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic. I agree, that silk noil is wonderful for this, and your other beautiful projects. Keep it up, you are inspiring.
3/24/09 2:49 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous blouse, looks wonderful on you.
3/24/09 7:07 AM
Dei said...
The blouse is just gorgeous. I love your added touch...the flower. You have a stylish flare to your clothing.
3/24/09 8:31 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Wow! Love this blouse on you. So flattering. If you hadn't mentioned the problems you had....no one would have known...they aren't noticeable. This top really does have nice features.
3/24/09 8:34 AM
KathySews said...
I love this blouse - you did a beautiful job and I agree the shirring is a wonderful feature.
3/24/09 8:38 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Despite your unfortunate buttonhole experience, your blouse turned out very well. I love the color and texture of the silk noil, which I did not know existed until I read your review. You look gorgeous!
3/24/09 9:46 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very distinctive! Love the color and style on you. Another lover of silk noil - can be as elegant or casual as one wishes. Terrific job!
3/24/09 12:14 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your new blouse looks great on you.
3/24/09 3:14 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great blouse, very striking in that color. I really like the look of this pattern, but haven't gotten around to buying it.
3/24/09 5:29 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful blouse. I think it's time to upgrade your status - this is definitely not any-kind-of- a-beginner project!
3/24/09 7:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty - what a gorgeous fabric and color! You look fabulous!
3/25/09 8:42 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful blouse. I love the fabric and now I know what that knobby silk is called. The pattern looks spectacular on you along with the flower.
5/7/09 7:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Burda 8479 Co-ordinates
photo
Review by Oziroo on 1/8/05
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3797
photo
Review by Gold on 6/10/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7214 Pattern
Burda 7214 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us