SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Chopin Blouse (Chopin Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 11:36 PM
Last Updated:3/23/09 11:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your blouse is absolutely fabulous! The collar looks totally normal, who would ever know there's another layer of straps on the inside...don't ever mention it again! You did a wonderful job and the fit is great and very flattering for you. I love it.
3/24/09 0:20 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful job on this blouse! Thanks to the collar picture I now know what silk noil is.
3/24/09 2:33 AM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic. I agree, that silk noil is wonderful for this, and your other beautiful projects. Keep it up, you are inspiring.
3/24/09 2:49 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous blouse, looks wonderful on you.
3/24/09 7:07 AM
Dei said...
The blouse is just gorgeous. I love your added touch...the flower. You have a stylish flare to your clothing.
3/24/09 8:31 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Wow! Love this blouse on you. So flattering. If you hadn't mentioned the problems you had....no one would have known...they aren't noticeable. This top really does have nice features.
3/24/09 8:34 AM
KathySews said...
I love this blouse - you did a beautiful job and I agree the shirring is a wonderful feature.
3/24/09 8:38 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Despite your unfortunate buttonhole experience, your blouse turned out very well. I love the color and texture of the silk noil, which I did not know existed until I read your review. You look gorgeous!
3/24/09 9:46 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very distinctive! Love the color and style on you. Another lover of silk noil - can be as elegant or casual as one wishes. Terrific job!
3/24/09 12:14 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your new blouse looks great on you.
3/24/09 3:14 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great blouse, very striking in that color. I really like the look of this pattern, but haven't gotten around to buying it.
3/24/09 5:29 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful blouse. I think it's time to upgrade your status - this is definitely not any-kind-of- a-beginner project!
3/24/09 7:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty - what a gorgeous fabric and color! You look fabulous!
3/25/09 8:42 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful blouse. I love the fabric and now I know what that knobby silk is called. The pattern looks spectacular on you along with the flower.
5/7/09 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now