SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2668 (Babies dress, panties, coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/09 11:47 AM
Last Updated:3/24/09 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
That is such an adorable coat! I want to sew one for my little girl... then again I want to sew one for myself! Great job!
3/26/09 11:26 PM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful coat and Easter dress for your lucky granddaughter! I find myself wishing for a grownup version of that coat!
3/26/09 9:39 PM
Sic said...
Darling!
3/26/09 8:38 AM
petro said...
That's so pretty and stylish. The piping really brings out the style points.
3/25/09 1:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful coat and just perfect for Easter and spring in general. Your granddaughter is going to look adorable!
3/25/09 8:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is just so beautifully sewn and so adorable. i can't believe those stitching details especially on the lining! just amazing
3/24/09 10:53 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a wonderful job on this adorable coat. The piping and stitching add just-right finishing touches. The buttons are perfect.
3/24/09 10:44 PM
Gold said...
That is too cute!!! Great job.
3/24/09 10:09 PM
solosmocker said...
Very cute and I agree, there are very few options out their for a child's coat.
3/24/09 5:56 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a darling little coat. Your DGD will be so precious in this.
3/24/09 3:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So very cute!
3/24/09 1:12 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a darling little coat. Your DGD will be so precious in this.
3/24/09 1:10 PM
MamaSewing said...
What an adorable coat, this and the dress are just perfect. I wish my dd could still fit in these 2 patterns!
3/24/09 12:54 PM
ambergirl134 said...
That is so cute! I love the color. Also nice button holes! I wish I could do that.
3/24/09 12:35 PM
Johsews said...
Beautiful job on the coat and the dress- your dgd will be a true Spring flower! Try the Ottobre pattern magazine for more structured coats- there are some really cute ones for even little kids, and the patterns go together really easily once you get past the tracing.
3/24/09 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review