Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2668 (Babies dress, panties, coat) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 328 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/09 11:47 AM
Last Updated:3/24/09 11:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johsews said...
Beautiful job on the coat and the dress- your dgd will be a true Spring flower! Try the Ottobre pattern magazine for more structured coats- there are some really cute ones for even little kids, and the patterns go together really easily once you get past the tracing.
3/24/09 12:29 PM
ambergirl134 said...
That is so cute! I love the color. Also nice button holes! I wish I could do that.
3/24/09 12:35 PM
MamaSewing said...
What an adorable coat, this and the dress are just perfect. I wish my dd could still fit in these 2 patterns!
3/24/09 12:54 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a darling little coat. Your DGD will be so precious in this.
3/24/09 1:10 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So very cute!
3/24/09 1:12 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a darling little coat. Your DGD will be so precious in this.
3/24/09 3:45 PM
solosmocker said...
Very cute and I agree, there are very few options out their for a child's coat.
3/24/09 5:56 PM
Gold said...
That is too cute!!! Great job.
3/24/09 10:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a wonderful job on this adorable coat. The piping and stitching add just-right finishing touches. The buttons are perfect.
3/24/09 10:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is just so beautifully sewn and so adorable. i can't believe those stitching details especially on the lining! just amazing
3/24/09 10:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful coat and just perfect for Easter and spring in general. Your granddaughter is going to look adorable!
3/25/09 8:39 AM
petro said...
That's so pretty and stylish. The piping really brings out the style points.
3/25/09 1:04 PM
Sic said...
Darling!
3/26/09 8:38 AM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful coat and Easter dress for your lucky granddaughter! I find myself wishing for a grownup version of that coat!
3/26/09 9:39 PM
said...
That is such an adorable coat! I want to sew one for my little girl... then again I want to sew one for myself! Great job!
3/26/09 11:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by Joy Joy on 1/3/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 8/19/12
Read Review

McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )
McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us