SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2668 (Babies dress, panties, coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/09 11:47 AM
Last Updated:3/24/09 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
That is such an adorable coat! I want to sew one for my little girl... then again I want to sew one for myself! Great job!
3/26/09 11:26 PM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful coat and Easter dress for your lucky granddaughter! I find myself wishing for a grownup version of that coat!
3/26/09 9:39 PM
Sic said...
Darling!
3/26/09 8:38 AM
petro said...
That's so pretty and stylish. The piping really brings out the style points.
3/25/09 1:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful coat and just perfect for Easter and spring in general. Your granddaughter is going to look adorable!
3/25/09 8:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is just so beautifully sewn and so adorable. i can't believe those stitching details especially on the lining! just amazing
3/24/09 10:53 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a wonderful job on this adorable coat. The piping and stitching add just-right finishing touches. The buttons are perfect.
3/24/09 10:44 PM
Gold said...
That is too cute!!! Great job.
3/24/09 10:09 PM
solosmocker said...
Very cute and I agree, there are very few options out their for a child's coat.
3/24/09 5:56 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a darling little coat. Your DGD will be so precious in this.
3/24/09 3:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So very cute!
3/24/09 1:12 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a darling little coat. Your DGD will be so precious in this.
3/24/09 1:10 PM
MamaSewing said...
What an adorable coat, this and the dress are just perfect. I wish my dd could still fit in these 2 patterns!
3/24/09 12:54 PM
ambergirl134 said...
That is so cute! I love the color. Also nice button holes! I wish I could do that.
3/24/09 12:35 PM
Johsews said...
Beautiful job on the coat and the dress- your dgd will be a true Spring flower! Try the Ottobre pattern magazine for more structured coats- there are some really cute ones for even little kids, and the patterns go together really easily once you get past the tracing.
3/24/09 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info