SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/09 3:32 PM
Last Updated:3/24/09 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Very pretty. I'll have to make this one up. I also like to stitch by hand. It's very relaxing when you're not in a hurry.
3/25/09 1:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute and versatile top. What a bonus that it was simple!
3/25/09 8:35 AM
cecelia said...
I love the pattern and the fabric you picked out--very nice.
3/25/09 8:22 AM
Andreahg said...
great spring skirt!
3/25/09 7:47 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Awesome skirt! I kind of like handsewing, too. It's nice to have some sewing to do while spending time with the family. I love that material, also- this summer outfit will get LOTS of compliments! Too bad you can't wear it today, but with this cold front coming through this week, you toes may be cold.
3/25/09 6:45 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt!
3/25/09 0:34 AM
Christas said...
Absolutely awesome fabric! You enjoy hemming by HAND!? And.... you have a coverstitch? Wow! Your skirt looks wonderful!
3/24/09 11:22 PM
sewtime said...
Darling skirt and you look great in it!!
3/24/09 11:05 PM
mars418 said...
Cute skirt--you did a nice job with the placement of the flowers on the front. But.........you LIKE hand hemming?? I think that's why I stopped sewing when I was growing up!
3/24/09 8:22 PM
Cerisa said...
The fabric and style of this skirt looks terrific on you
3/24/09 7:36 PM
Ody said...
You sewed that fabulous skirt straight out of the envelop and it fit your body---with absolutely no agonizing pattern alterations?? Then on top of it you unabashedly admit you love to do hems by hand??? See why you are the leader of the Pinheads??? That skirt in that fabulous fabric will really stand out in a line dance! YOu go girl!
3/24/09 7:06 PM
Stephenie said...
I love this! You really have an eye for fabric...I guess I like florals, too. Okay, you're really freaking me out, though...you LOVE to hem by hand????? See ya tomorrow. I'll be dropping off a load of hand hemming to be done. ;)
3/24/09 6:23 PM
carolynw said...
Well as Ann would say "Wowsers"
3/24/09 5:19 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty fabric - love the giant flowers and looks perfect with the black top!
3/24/09 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Burda 9547

photo
by: piakdy

Review