Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 474 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/09 3:32 PM
Last Updated:3/24/09 3:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty fabric - love the giant flowers and looks perfect with the black top!
3/24/09 3:56 PM
carolynw said...
Well as Ann would say "Wowsers"
3/24/09 5:19 PM
Stephenie said...
I love this! You really have an eye for fabric...I guess I like florals, too. Okay, you're really freaking me out, though...you LOVE to hem by hand????? See ya tomorrow. I'll be dropping off a load of hand hemming to be done. ;)
3/24/09 6:23 PM
Ody said...
You sewed that fabulous skirt straight out of the envelop and it fit your body---with absolutely no agonizing pattern alterations?? Then on top of it you unabashedly admit you love to do hems by hand??? See why you are the leader of the Pinheads??? That skirt in that fabulous fabric will really stand out in a line dance! YOu go girl!
3/24/09 7:06 PM
Cerisa said...
The fabric and style of this skirt looks terrific on you
3/24/09 7:36 PM
mars418 said...
Cute skirt--you did a nice job with the placement of the flowers on the front. But.........you LIKE hand hemming?? I think that's why I stopped sewing when I was growing up!
3/24/09 8:22 PM
sewtime said...
Darling skirt and you look great in it!!
3/24/09 11:05 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely awesome fabric! You enjoy hemming by HAND!? And.... you have a coverstitch? Wow! Your skirt looks wonderful!
3/24/09 11:22 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt!
3/25/09 0:34 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Awesome skirt! I kind of like handsewing, too. It's nice to have some sewing to do while spending time with the family. I love that material, also- this summer outfit will get LOTS of compliments! Too bad you can't wear it today, but with this cold front coming through this week, you toes may be cold.
3/25/09 6:45 AM
Andreahg said...
great spring skirt!
3/25/09 7:47 AM
cecelia said...
I love the pattern and the fabric you picked out--very nice.
3/25/09 8:22 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute and versatile top. What a bonus that it was simple!
3/25/09 8:35 AM
katlew03 said...
Very pretty. I'll have to make this one up. I also like to stitch by hand. It's very relaxing when you're not in a hurry.
3/25/09 1:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us