SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7746 (Pants/trousers)

10 more reviews
Viewed 996 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/09 3:44 PM
Last Updated:3/29/09 5:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Great review. Thanks.
3/24/09 4:41 PM
BeeBeeSew said...
Those (and you?) are plus-sized? Seriously? Very nice pants and a great review. I like them in the capri length. You didn't mention it in the review, so I assume you didn't change anything about the leg proportions other than just making them shorter? I use S. Betzina's zipper instructions, too. They rock!
3/24/09 4:59 PM
Andreahg said...
nice capris, I almost bought this pattern yesterday. I may have to go back and get it.
3/24/09 5:43 PM
Stephenie said...
These capris look great! You are really excelling at pants fitting. Not to mention, creating some really cute outfits for spring!
3/24/09 6:34 PM
Nancy K said...
Great looking pants and fit.
3/24/09 6:38 PM
Patti B said...
Terrific pants -- definitely a TNT candidate. I'll have to look for this pattern.
3/24/09 6:55 PM
Ody said...
Wow! YOu sew hems by hand and now you have perfect pants??? You are the Pinhead leader with an outstanding talent like that! Great capris, and is this what you are wearing to our next lunch?
3/24/09 7:10 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice pants! I have this pattern and just knew it would be classy. Great review. ...You added elastic to the waist? Wow, you sure hid it well. I'm impressed.
3/24/09 7:43 PM
colourbynumber said...
very helpful. they look great on you.
3/24/09 7:59 PM
mars418 said...
GREAT pants!!! I like your Burda capri pattern better than the one I just made. I think the flair below the knees is more flattering than the stove pipe pair I just made. Great job!
3/24/09 8:41 PM
Ann B. said...
Those must be magic pants Annette. You say you sewed a 22 but it looks like you are a 12. You look great wearing them. Burda should see a run on this pattern in the next few weeks. We all want magic pants now.
3/24/09 11:32 PM
marec said...
Those are great capris! You look terrific.
3/25/09 0:34 AM
Janine S said...
These look great. I have to ask ... how tall are you? Would you normally shorten this pattern?
3/25/09 2:30 AM
Andreahg said...
nice capris! I nearly bought this pattern earlier this week. I might have to go back and get it.
3/25/09 7:48 AM
cecelia said...
You got a very nice fit on these!
3/25/09 8:23 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely capris. I have yet to try a burda pattern, but hoping to before 2009 is over.
3/25/09 9:30 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice looking capri's. Nice when a muslin becomes the wearable finished project!
3/25/09 9:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Boy, superb fit is sure flattering! I agree with all the others, you look TINY in these. For sure, a TNT. Congratulations!
3/25/09 12:56 PM
KathySews said...
If you lived nearer to me I would definitely bribe a pants fitting session out of you.
3/25/09 6:44 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh to have some capris that looked and fit like those. Nice work!
3/26/09 0:09 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Congratulations on your capri Spring wardrobe. (Could you please add a back view worn on you too?)
3/29/09 5:19 PM
Spring said...
These look great on you. I want some capris just like yours!
3/29/09 6:08 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! You've been BUSY! These capris fit you SO very nicely. You've got a real winner here. :o)
3/29/09 8:52 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great fit and a nice collection of capris!!!
3/29/09 11:42 PM
mrsv83 said...
Looks like you're all set for summer! Very nice pants.
4/3/09 11:22 AM
lyndle said...
These look great! Well done!
10/15/09 2:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1949

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now