Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1363 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 2:37 AM
Last Updated:4/21/10 10:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive. Well done.
3/25/09 7:14 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering style. I like the body of your fabric--as well as the color and texture. Excellent review!
3/25/09 7:59 AM
cecelia said...
Ann, as usual, you came up with a winner. I really like the lines on this.
3/25/09 8:18 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty - I love linen, and I love yellow. You look fabulous in this!
3/25/09 8:27 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Smashing! It looks lovely on you. Your pin dresses it up. Always love your beautiful smile!
3/25/09 9:05 AM
Patti B said...
I've been eyeing this pattern and think I need it! Lovely, springlike jacket with your lovely workmanship.
3/25/09 10:12 AM
mchick said...
As usual, Ann, you've made something unusual and distinctive. I always look forward to your reviews, and love everything you make.
3/25/09 10:24 AM
marthamyers said...
Another fabulous SW pattern and yours is divine. I have this and now want to make it even more. I like your idea of using softer fabric, although the linen is lovely on you.
3/25/09 10:25 AM
Ody said...
I really love this top on you, and the color is great. I have some silk noil, and this might just be the pattern I could use for it.
3/25/09 10:33 AM
Nancy K said...
beautiful outfit. I love this on you.
3/25/09 11:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Ann, your shirt is beautiful and looks to be a great fit. It has a nice crisp look now and I agree with you that it may soften over time.
3/25/09 11:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous geometric chic! Great color on you, Ann!
3/25/09 12:02 PM
solosmocker said...
Very Pretty!
3/25/09 12:23 PM
DorothyK said...
The top is stunning on you. It's fun to see it in different fabrics. The color is to die for.
3/25/09 12:42 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very springlike - I think we're all happy to see the end of this winter. Will you and Dorothy wear your shirts together, just like twins?
3/25/09 12:51 PM
Aixoise said...
You're so stylish! Very becoming shirt, beautifully constructed. Please update this review when you make this pattern up in drapier fabric so that we can see how that changes the look of the blouse.
3/25/09 2:14 PM
Karine said...
Great looking top!
3/26/09 3:48 PM
janet said...
Tres chic!
3/26/09 8:00 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: smashing, as always. You've cemented my next project. I've owned this pattern for awhile and just returned from a trip to Chicago, with of course, some new fabric (does a sewer ever take a trip without returning with some fabric??) The new purchases were all linen, so...here I go. Very timely review for me, and I really love your linen version. Thanks!
3/29/09 5:58 PM
sewing for fun said...
Yep - love that new version in the batik - gorgeous!
4/22/10 0:07 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm with you - love the first version; but love this one even more. The colors are so rich and intriguing and look great on you. Nice work. I'm going to have to try this one.
4/22/10 0:27 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I like the long, long sleeve with the cuff. Gorgeous fabric.
4/22/10 1:29 AM
sfshaza said...
Wow, you look so long and lean and sophisticated. Beautiful!
4/22/10 2:49 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning . . . and I mean that in a good way!
4/22/10 8:44 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous!!
4/22/10 8:49 AM
no7262 said...
I really like this on you! Another great review! Nora :)
4/22/10 11:22 AM
Christas said...
Another winner and top that looks so perfect on you!
4/22/10 4:55 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this version is stunning.
4/22/10 6:46 PM
Terri K said...
Great shirt and you look so svelte wearing it. I have to admit that this pattern is addictive LOL
4/22/10 11:11 PM
Karendee said...
To me this is one great looking pattern. Your versions are both lovely, as well. It seems as though every body shape/style looks wonderful in this blouse/top. And your fabric makes a glorious rendition of the Liberty.
4/23/10 3:50 PM
susiestitcher said...
Whoa! This is so gorgeous - the fit, the fabric, and how you look in it! I love it!
4/23/10 6:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5190
photo
Review by Sallygirl1 on 10/7/11
Read Review

Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )
Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us