SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1393 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 2:37 AM
Last Updated:4/21/10 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said...
Whoa! This is so gorgeous - the fit, the fabric, and how you look in it! I love it!
4/23/10 6:39 PM
Karendee said...
To me this is one great looking pattern. Your versions are both lovely, as well. It seems as though every body shape/style looks wonderful in this blouse/top. And your fabric makes a glorious rendition of the Liberty.
4/23/10 3:50 PM
Terri K said...
Great shirt and you look so svelte wearing it. I have to admit that this pattern is addictive LOL
4/22/10 11:11 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this version is stunning.
4/22/10 6:46 PM
Christas said...
Another winner and top that looks so perfect on you!
4/22/10 4:55 PM
no7262 said...
I really like this on you! Another great review! Nora :)
4/22/10 11:22 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous!!
4/22/10 8:49 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning . . . and I mean that in a good way!
4/22/10 8:44 AM
sfshaza said...
Wow, you look so long and lean and sophisticated. Beautiful!
4/22/10 2:49 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I like the long, long sleeve with the cuff. Gorgeous fabric.
4/22/10 1:29 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm with you - love the first version; but love this one even more. The colors are so rich and intriguing and look great on you. Nice work. I'm going to have to try this one.
4/22/10 0:27 AM
sewing for fun said...
Yep - love that new version in the batik - gorgeous!
4/22/10 0:07 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: smashing, as always. You've cemented my next project. I've owned this pattern for awhile and just returned from a trip to Chicago, with of course, some new fabric (does a sewer ever take a trip without returning with some fabric??) The new purchases were all linen, so...here I go. Very timely review for me, and I really love your linen version. Thanks!
3/29/09 5:58 PM
janet said...
Tres chic!
3/26/09 8:00 PM
Karine said...
Great looking top!
3/26/09 3:48 PM
Aixoise said...
You're so stylish! Very becoming shirt, beautifully constructed. Please update this review when you make this pattern up in drapier fabric so that we can see how that changes the look of the blouse.
3/25/09 2:14 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very springlike - I think we're all happy to see the end of this winter. Will you and Dorothy wear your shirts together, just like twins?
3/25/09 12:51 PM
DorothyK said...
The top is stunning on you. It's fun to see it in different fabrics. The color is to die for.
3/25/09 12:42 PM
solosmocker said...
Very Pretty!
3/25/09 12:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous geometric chic! Great color on you, Ann!
3/25/09 12:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Ann, your shirt is beautiful and looks to be a great fit. It has a nice crisp look now and I agree with you that it may soften over time.
3/25/09 11:24 AM
Nancy K said...
beautiful outfit. I love this on you.
3/25/09 11:18 AM
Ody said...
I really love this top on you, and the color is great. I have some silk noil, and this might just be the pattern I could use for it.
3/25/09 10:33 AM
marthamyers said...
Another fabulous SW pattern and yours is divine. I have this and now want to make it even more. I like your idea of using softer fabric, although the linen is lovely on you.
3/25/09 10:25 AM
mchick said...
As usual, Ann, you've made something unusual and distinctive. I always look forward to your reviews, and love everything you make.
3/25/09 10:24 AM
Patti B said...
I've been eyeing this pattern and think I need it! Lovely, springlike jacket with your lovely workmanship.
3/25/09 10:12 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Smashing! It looks lovely on you. Your pin dresses it up. Always love your beautiful smile!
3/25/09 9:05 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty - I love linen, and I love yellow. You look fabulous in this!
3/25/09 8:27 AM
cecelia said...
Ann, as usual, you came up with a winner. I really like the lines on this.
3/25/09 8:18 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering style. I like the body of your fabric--as well as the color and texture. Excellent review!
3/25/09 7:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive. Well done.
3/25/09 7:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: Graca

Review