SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4711 

6 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:3/25/09 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (3/27/09 6:56 PM) Reply
Oh! This is sooo perfect! The twins will be so adorable in their matching outfits. Simply beautiful!
solosmocker said... (3/26/09 12:49 PM) Reply
Dee and Moushka, I made the size L, listed for 18 pounds. My DGD is at least that weight and a little chunker. She is wearing a 2 in RTW. So I used just 3/8th inch seams and there seems to be plenty of room. The sleeves are tiny which I think will be v. cute but if you wanted a more traditional puffed looking sleeve I would add some length, amybe 3/4 of an inch to the bottom edge. You could also split the sleeve to add a more puffy gathered look to the top but I liked the tailored looking little sleeve.
BlossomKyle said... (3/25/09 11:13 PM) Reply
ADORABLE!!!
Sweetiebop said... (3/25/09 8:01 PM) Reply
Great work and patience. I've been working on one for my DGD for weeks now. I commend you on the lovely baby outfits.
Peggy L said... (3/25/09 7:11 PM) Reply
Cute little dress!
moushka said... (3/25/09 3:23 PM) Reply
Adorable! Beautifully executed dress. I love the classic sailor styles for small children, and this one seems particularly cute. I'd like to echo Dee's questions - how does the sizing run? My dgd is nearly sixteen pounds at five months and I've no idea what size to make for her but it's definitely a 'must do.'
Dee Woods said... (3/25/09 1:47 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern for my little one. What size did you make and what size does your baby wear in RTW clothes?
AnneMarie60 said... (3/25/09 1:41 PM) Reply
A perfectly stitched, excellently executed and darling sailor dress! Another winner! Your DGD will look adorable in her little dress.
katib said... (3/25/09 1:39 PM) Reply
that's a very cute dress!
petro said... (3/25/09 12:50 PM) Reply
Its a really eye catching little dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-108

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Craftsy A-line

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details