SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4711 

6 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:3/25/09 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Oh! This is sooo perfect! The twins will be so adorable in their matching outfits. Simply beautiful!
3/27/09 6:56 PM
solosmocker said...
Dee and Moushka, I made the size L, listed for 18 pounds. My DGD is at least that weight and a little chunker. She is wearing a 2 in RTW. So I used just 3/8th inch seams and there seems to be plenty of room. The sleeves are tiny which I think will be v. cute but if you wanted a more traditional puffed looking sleeve I would add some length, amybe 3/4 of an inch to the bottom edge. You could also split the sleeve to add a more puffy gathered look to the top but I liked the tailored looking little sleeve.
3/26/09 12:49 PM
BlossomKyle said...
ADORABLE!!!
3/25/09 11:13 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great work and patience. I've been working on one for my DGD for weeks now. I commend you on the lovely baby outfits.
3/25/09 8:01 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute little dress!
3/25/09 7:11 PM
moushka said...
Adorable! Beautifully executed dress. I love the classic sailor styles for small children, and this one seems particularly cute. I'd like to echo Dee's questions - how does the sizing run? My dgd is nearly sixteen pounds at five months and I've no idea what size to make for her but it's definitely a 'must do.'
3/25/09 3:23 PM
Dee Woods said...
I just bought this pattern for my little one. What size did you make and what size does your baby wear in RTW clothes?
3/25/09 1:47 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
A perfectly stitched, excellently executed and darling sailor dress! Another winner! Your DGD will look adorable in her little dress.
3/25/09 1:41 PM
katib said...
that's a very cute dress!
3/25/09 1:39 PM
petro said...
Its a really eye catching little dress!
3/25/09 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1048 OOP

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now