Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2946 (Oscar de la Renta blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:lizpalmer
photo

 
 
About lizpalmerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele19 said... (11/2/09 5:44 AM) Reply
I just stumbled on this review after reading your Chado R. Rucci review. I am just about to try making this top and your reivew was so helpful and encouraging. Your results are beautiful. I can't wait to start it now!
Mommy3 said... (8/8/09 10:47 PM) Reply
I appreciate your review. It does look a bit too low cut and frou frou for me but it is still so pretty. I think I will give it a try as you had such good results with it. Thanks!
Athene said... (4/6/09 1:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse and thank you for the very timely review. I just bought the pattern today and am quite excited about it. Like you I will need to raise the neckline.
carnelian said... (3/28/09 12:49 PM) Reply
Brava!
janet said... (3/27/09 11:14 AM) Reply
The word for your blouse is scrumptious! Who would have thought that this pattern would be so fabulous--thanks to your many added special touches!!!
ALY said... (3/27/09 10:40 AM) Reply
Your blouse is gorgeous. My inital response to the pattern picture was the same as yours. Sleeves too big for real life, neckline too low. How clever of you to see past that to the potential in this pattern. I am looking forward to seeing your blue striped version.
CarolynGM said... (3/26/09 1:17 PM) Reply
This is beautiful. Your neckline changes worked very well.
DivaQ said... (3/26/09 1:08 PM) Reply
Yours is gorgeous! I like it better than the pattern view!
BillieJean said... (3/26/09 6:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse!
Ann Smith said... (3/25/09 10:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. Thanks for your review and reminding me about this pattern that languishes in my stash.
glenj said... (3/25/09 5:27 PM) Reply
I love the flounces and frills,they're so girly.Nice work,I hope you enjoy wearing it this summer.
moushka said... (3/25/09 3:18 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse, I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it in the summer and receive many compliments. I love this pattern, too, and plan on making my own version. Thanks for the warning about the low neckline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details