Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2009-106 (Drawstring Neck Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 983 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 3:13 PM
Last Updated:3/28/09 6:51 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
46 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
what a remarkably pretty blouse, thanks!
3/25/09 3:23 PM
shesflipped said...
This is the cutest darn top! All the versions I've seen on PR are unique and your print is so spring like and fresh. Beautiful!
3/25/09 3:41 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Stylin' spring blouse!!!I LOVE IT! Okay, I don't know what I am waiting for I am tracing off that puppy tonight! You have gotten me inspired! Great review.
3/25/09 3:49 PM
michellep74 said...
I've loved everyone's versions of this, and yours is no exception. Love the floral print!
3/25/09 3:55 PM
pterion said...
Lovely tops, both of them! I especially like the purple flower one...and I'll have to look at it again, because I honestly did not notice the flower placement.
3/25/09 3:58 PM
Annette Wright said...
super cute. I loved your review too. This is definitely a unique blouse pattern, and l look forward to more reviews of it.
3/25/09 4:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
too dang cute Heather!
3/25/09 4:25 PM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous! I love the floral print, and the polka-dotted version in your photo album is awesome! I am so going to have to start buying BWOF!
3/25/09 4:30 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great review, as usual. :) Both your tops are really nice. I love the purple one!
3/25/09 4:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!!! Both versions are SOOOO PRETTY!!!! LOVE your fabric choices!!!
3/25/09 4:50 PM
nellc said...
I love both of your versions of this blouse.
3/25/09 5:33 PM
Re Becca said...
LOVE the purple flowers. You gotta love BWOF and their necklines.
3/25/09 6:19 PM
Nancy K said...
Really good looking on you. Definitely a figure flattering cut.
3/25/09 6:22 PM
ITAdmin said...
This is way cuter than that pattern photo! I can't say that the blouse in the picture does much for me, but yours is great.
3/25/09 7:34 PM
Kellie R. said...
Spring has sprung and YOU'RE ready in your gorgeous top! It's so feminine and flirty and just lovely!
3/25/09 7:49 PM
emo said...
So cute!
3/25/09 8:56 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love both of your blouses, but the polka dot one is a stand-out! Great job, as always and a very amusing and informative review!
3/25/09 8:59 PM
Byrdie said...
Very pretty... I love this top. Didn't even notice the big flower until you said something:)
3/25/09 9:51 PM
Em's Summer said...
You look so cute in this!
3/25/09 10:02 PM
Speech girl said...
I love the purple print version--purple is a great color on you: you should wear it often :)
3/25/09 10:22 PM
Annette1 said...
What a FANTASTIC review. Of course, we EXPECT those from you, you know. (Nothing like a little pressure!) Your top is SO pretty and SPRINGY! :o) I loved your comment about the chest to neck ratio. :o))) Spoken like a true mathematician. :o) I still LOVE that first version, too.
3/25/09 11:14 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your blouses look great. The pricey fabric one is really fabulous. Burda WOF subscription keeps calling out to me even though I have been trying to ignore it.
3/26/09 0:02 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Awesome top! Very pretty! Fun review.
3/26/09 7:58 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--the style and color look nice on you.
3/26/09 8:13 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Wow, beautiful blouses. You always use the best prints!
3/26/09 10:05 AM
marec said...
It's always fun to read your reviews~wonderful blouse and that color is perfect. You look gorgeous.
3/26/09 10:30 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for not only a good review, but a fun one! :)) Love that style on you!
3/26/09 10:36 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! I love this top! It really looks like an upscale purchase!! You look dazzling. Annette P.S. Spring forgot to come to Pennsylvania A
3/26/09 10:50 AM
Jali said...
I don't see any flower placement issues. I see a very pretty blouse which looks perfect for the lovely weather you are having there. Just lovely!
3/26/09 11:00 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great blouse - perfect print!
3/26/09 11:43 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This pattern is such a winner! I've liked every one of them. Your tops look great; the floral IS very upscale. You are the only one to notice the flower placement, I think. Love this!
3/26/09 1:06 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love both of them...they seem different from the rest that I've seen reviewed. Thanks for such a nice, detailed review!
3/26/09 4:05 PM
Dei said...
I love this style of blouse on you, despite the risque neckline. :) Gorgeous!
3/26/09 10:48 PM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, this looks so lovely on you! The neckline is certainly not too low - it looks good in your photo - and there is nothing whatsoever wrong with the placement of any flower. It all looks good to me! I love the placements, though, of the butterflies under the collar. Very cute! The chocolate and mint version is also a stunner and I think a short-sleeve version to wear in summer would look fantastic. I love your work!
3/27/09 0:42 AM
Christas said...
This looks fantastic on you! Great review!
3/27/09 6:55 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I really like your sunny new yellow version, too!
3/28/09 8:05 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You certainly have done well with this pattern. Those are some very pretty tops.
3/28/09 9:30 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! You are rockin' out on this pattern!! Blouse #3 is perfect for a nice sunny day!
3/29/09 2:19 AM
JEF said...
These are great!
3/29/09 8:49 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the third version, too! Not only does this style look great on you, your choice of fabrics and your orientations of the prints give your blouses miles and miles of style!
3/29/09 9:56 AM
Christas said...
All the versions look so nice! I love your fabric choices for each top!
3/29/09 10:04 AM
Pamaro said...
Thanks for the review. This one is on my "to make" list. All three versions look so nice on you. Nice job matching the chevrons on the third version
3/29/09 6:50 PM
Annette1 said...
You look MAAAAAAAAAAAAAVELOUS in ALL of these tops! What a great use of ONE PATTERN, MULTIPLE LOOKS. :o) I really like your project photo collage, too. Bravo! :o)
3/30/09 12:10 PM
Fashions said...
Heatherrique, You are stylin' girl! It's amazing how different the same pattern can look with different fabric, color, and print.
3/31/09 6:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty blouses and great job on the pattern matching and placement.
4/1/09 7:26 AM
morzel said...
Great shirts!! You look so stylish.
4/1/09 2:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4878
photo
Review by mdeeter on 1/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jane Over Shirt
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 6/26/12
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us