Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2009-4 (Square Tunic and Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 288 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Speech girl
photo
Friend of PR
About Speech girlstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 5/11/03
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 10:20 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
Very pretty. I like the contrast scarf.
3/25/09 11:00 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress. It looks comfortable and great on you.
3/25/09 11:58 PM
lmg said...
Very nice indeed. I agree, that side seam is shorter than you think. Love the silk scarf belt.
3/26/09 0:03 AM
o3b said...
Thanks for showing the difference with the monochromatic, slimmer belt. I was suprised at how the colorful, wider belt is actually more slimming to the hips (on your dressform) because it hides one of the sides.
3/26/09 2:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous dress! The neckline and drape of the dress looks fab on you!
3/26/09 10:51 AM
tr1c14 said...
That looks lovely! I'm bumping this one up on my priority list for sure.
3/26/09 11:26 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I liked that pattern the moment I saw it! Love your brown dress - you'll be able to accessorize it so many different ways. Great job! I love the silk scarf with it.
3/26/09 11:32 AM
pterion said...
Lovely dress, I like the style very much. I agree that the bright scarf belt is a nice way to wear it.
3/26/09 10:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1047
photo
Review by Debra H on 7/27/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2718
photo
Review by lelliebunn... on 7/15/13
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1292 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1292 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us