SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5335 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

12 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Merry
photo

 
 
About Lisa Merrystar
IL USA
Member since: 5/25/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
I love your jacket and am really pleased you have done a review. I bought the pattern as soon as it came out and am really thankful that you have pointed out some of the 'bugs' so I am forewarned. I am thinking of making it unlined - do you think that would be possible? Great review and blog.
3/26/09 5:43 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! I absolutely love it! Now I'm going to have to go get this pattern!
3/26/09 7:05 AM
marec said...
What a great jacket! I also like your blog layout...
3/26/09 10:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
actually even "ultra" cropped is the rate this spring so it is perfect! your alterations are really well thought out. great fit.
3/26/09 12:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Great jacket! SO stylist and the color looks great on you. Very nice work.
3/26/09 2:04 PM
Lisa p said...
I love this , I really want to make this . I'm not sure I have enough skill to make it lol !
3/26/09 3:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely jacket!
3/26/09 4:49 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Thanks a lot for the nice comments! Clareew - Thank you! Adding and eliminating linings is not a pattern modification I am experienced at, but I don't see why you couldn't make it unlined. One thing to think about is that the underside of the pleated sleeves would be exposed on the inside of the sleeves, but I guess that wouldn't be too bothersome. Lisa p - I checked out your blog and I definitely think you have enough skill to make this! :)
3/26/09 11:22 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Wow. This is fabulous and I love the color! I have been riding around with this pattern in my car waiting for the perfect fabric... Thanks for the review!
3/27/09 1:58 AM
nglalala said...
Cute spring jacket!
3/27/09 12:10 PM
HLT said...
Nicely Done! On Trend!
3/27/09 9:17 PM
Leora said...
They should ask to use your jacket on their pattern cover, sure would sell lots of patterns! Great job!!
4/21/09 2:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-112

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now