SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5335 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

12 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Merry
photo

 
 
About Lisa Merrystar
IL USA
Member since: 5/25/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
They should ask to use your jacket on their pattern cover, sure would sell lots of patterns! Great job!!
4/21/09 2:14 AM
HLT said...
Nicely Done! On Trend!
3/27/09 9:17 PM
nglalala said...
Cute spring jacket!
3/27/09 12:10 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Wow. This is fabulous and I love the color! I have been riding around with this pattern in my car waiting for the perfect fabric... Thanks for the review!
3/27/09 1:58 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Thanks a lot for the nice comments! Clareew - Thank you! Adding and eliminating linings is not a pattern modification I am experienced at, but I don't see why you couldn't make it unlined. One thing to think about is that the underside of the pleated sleeves would be exposed on the inside of the sleeves, but I guess that wouldn't be too bothersome. Lisa p - I checked out your blog and I definitely think you have enough skill to make this! :)
3/26/09 11:22 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely jacket!
3/26/09 4:49 PM
Lisa p said...
I love this , I really want to make this . I'm not sure I have enough skill to make it lol !
3/26/09 3:23 PM
Mufffet said...
Great jacket! SO stylist and the color looks great on you. Very nice work.
3/26/09 2:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
actually even "ultra" cropped is the rate this spring so it is perfect! your alterations are really well thought out. great fit.
3/26/09 12:38 PM
marec said...
What a great jacket! I also like your blog layout...
3/26/09 10:41 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! I absolutely love it! Now I'm going to have to go get this pattern!
3/26/09 7:05 AM
Clareew said...
I love your jacket and am really pleased you have done a review. I bought the pattern as soon as it came out and am really thankful that you have pointed out some of the 'bugs' so I am forewarned. I am thinking of making it unlined - do you think that would be possible? Great review and blog.
3/26/09 5:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8305

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review