Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
You Sew Girl: HO4100 (Adult Hats) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 510 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 7:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Your hat is from that pattern? Well, that will help the pattern sales. Great hat, it is adorable. I would not have looked twice at that pattern. (You might want to get some pattern paper from the store & trace out the different sizes, rather than having to fold & unfold the original pattern piece.)
3/26/09 9:44 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Shoot- Nicole does hats??! I must get this pattern! Great looking hat Leah!
3/26/09 9:58 AM
cindyann said...
That is a fantastic looking hat!
3/26/09 10:26 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. I've always admired her bag patterns, but I didn't know she did hats either. I'm sure Grandma will be thrilled with her gift - I certainly would be.
3/26/09 10:28 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking hat. Fabulous job.
3/26/09 12:37 PM
JustTrina said...
that's just one awesome hat! this is my first look at Nicole's patterns and they look great! too bad i don't make many purses, but i do plan on making lots of hats this spring/summer, thanks for the review and the intro to Nicole Mallalieu.
3/26/09 1:35 PM
petro said...
Great hat, I like your choice of fabrics, its far more chic than the pattern examples.
3/26/09 4:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a cute hat! You will have so much fun wearing this!
3/26/09 4:43 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a great hat, especially the embellishments.
3/26/09 9:13 PM
Bronzewing said...
makes me feel like making one too!
3/28/09 5:34 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks so much for the review! I was curious about this pattern and am happy to find out more information on it. I guess I'll be adding this to the list of patterns I'm getting from her!
3/28/09 10:40 PM
LiamsMummy said...
Wow! I wouldn't have thought to make this hat with corduroy - I like what you've done with the flower on the inside of the hat. I bet your Grandma is pleased with her hat!
4/9/09 3:33 AM
LeahT said...
Thanks for everyone's lovely comments! I sent the hat off to Grandma and just got a photo back of her wearing it - the colours suit her perfectly and the hat looks just smashing on her!
4/12/09 2:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great hat! I bought this pattern recently and hope to tackle it soon. Thanks for the review. I hope your Grandma liked it.
4/24/09 4:43 AM
mm said...
Thanks for introducing me to this pattern maker. Brunswick here I come.
5/1/09 4:34 AM
peggywes said...
The band makes the hat and coin purse. I love it.
5/2/09 10:31 AM
Living Beauty said...
Very informative and helpful review! I do love the hat, too! Only one problem...am I able to order hat patterns from this company, also? Do they ship to the US or is there a distributor her?
6/1/09 9:58 PM
LeahT said...
Sorry for the late reply Living Beauty! If you check the stockist page on Nicole's website, you'll see a Californian distributor. Otherwise, yes, she posts internationally and it costs approx $7 (Australian $'s) to post one pattern (or sometimes 2 patterns) to the USA... Hope that helps!
6/28/09 12:35 PM
rjc said...
Hi Leah, Fancy meeting you here! [not that we have previously met in person] I am SO looking forward to doing this class. Was really impressed to find this review here. I have no idea what fabric to choose. Roll on the 11th October. Regards, Roma C. [will your hat be on display?]
9/11/09 9:24 AM
LeahT said...
Hi Roma, Yes, fancy "meeting" you here too! And lucky you to be taking a class - what I've learnt about hat-making, I've learnt from Nicole's pattern instructions only. They sure are fantastic! As the hat has been sent off to my grandma in SA, I can't even offer to leave it in the studio for you to see. I'm sure we'll get to meet one day Roma... :) Leah
9/15/09 6:27 AM
AmandaW said...
Great hat, I'm sure that grandma would have loved it.
12/18/09 4:38 PM
DeanneW said...
Fantastic Hat
12/19/09 11:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2561 Women's Pants
photo
Review by SewRusty on 3/17/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2470 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 2470 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1389 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1389 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1078 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by AnnQ on 2/19/09
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us