SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> HO4100 (Adult Hats)

3 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo

 
 
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Your hat is from that pattern? Well, that will help the pattern sales. Great hat, it is adorable. I would not have looked twice at that pattern. (You might want to get some pattern paper from the store & trace out the different sizes, rather than having to fold & unfold the original pattern piece.)
3/26/09 9:44 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Shoot- Nicole does hats??! I must get this pattern! Great looking hat Leah!
3/26/09 9:58 AM
cindyann said...
That is a fantastic looking hat!
3/26/09 10:26 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. I've always admired her bag patterns, but I didn't know she did hats either. I'm sure Grandma will be thrilled with her gift - I certainly would be.
3/26/09 10:28 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking hat. Fabulous job.
3/26/09 12:37 PM
JustTrina said...
that's just one awesome hat! this is my first look at Nicole's patterns and they look great! too bad i don't make many purses, but i do plan on making lots of hats this spring/summer, thanks for the review and the intro to Nicole Mallalieu.
3/26/09 1:35 PM
petro said...
Great hat, I like your choice of fabrics, its far more chic than the pattern examples.
3/26/09 4:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a cute hat! You will have so much fun wearing this!
3/26/09 4:43 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a great hat, especially the embellishments.
3/26/09 9:13 PM
Bronzewing said...
makes me feel like making one too!
3/28/09 5:34 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks so much for the review! I was curious about this pattern and am happy to find out more information on it. I guess I'll be adding this to the list of patterns I'm getting from her!
3/28/09 10:40 PM
LiamsMummy said...
Wow! I wouldn't have thought to make this hat with corduroy - I like what you've done with the flower on the inside of the hat. I bet your Grandma is pleased with her hat!
4/9/09 3:33 AM
LeahT said...
Thanks for everyone's lovely comments! I sent the hat off to Grandma and just got a photo back of her wearing it - the colours suit her perfectly and the hat looks just smashing on her!
4/12/09 2:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great hat! I bought this pattern recently and hope to tackle it soon. Thanks for the review. I hope your Grandma liked it.
4/24/09 4:43 AM
mm said...
Thanks for introducing me to this pattern maker. Brunswick here I come.
5/1/09 4:34 AM
peggywes said...
The band makes the hat and coin purse. I love it.
5/2/09 10:31 AM
Living Beauty said...
Very informative and helpful review! I do love the hat, too! Only one problem...am I able to order hat patterns from this company, also? Do they ship to the US or is there a distributor her?
6/1/09 9:58 PM
LeahT said...
Sorry for the late reply Living Beauty! If you check the stockist page on Nicole's website, you'll see a Californian distributor. Otherwise, yes, she posts internationally and it costs approx $7 (Australian $'s) to post one pattern (or sometimes 2 patterns) to the USA... Hope that helps!
6/28/09 12:35 PM
rjc said...
Hi Leah, Fancy meeting you here! [not that we have previously met in person] I am SO looking forward to doing this class. Was really impressed to find this review here. I have no idea what fabric to choose. Roll on the 11th October. Regards, Roma C. [will your hat be on display?]
9/11/09 9:24 AM
LeahT said...
Hi Roma, Yes, fancy "meeting" you here too! And lucky you to be taking a class - what I've learnt about hat-making, I've learnt from Nicole's pattern instructions only. They sure are fantastic! As the hat has been sent off to my grandma in SA, I can't even offer to leave it in the studio for you to see. I'm sure we'll get to meet one day Roma... :) Leah
9/15/09 6:27 AM
AmandaW said...
Great hat, I'm sure that grandma would have loved it.
12/18/09 4:38 PM
DeanneW said...
Fantastic Hat
12/19/09 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 113

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now