SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> HO4100 (Adult Hats)

3 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo

 
 
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 7:52 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeanneW said...
Fantastic Hat
12/19/09 11:15 AM
AmandaW said...
Great hat, I'm sure that grandma would have loved it.
12/18/09 4:38 PM
LeahT said...
Hi Roma, Yes, fancy "meeting" you here too! And lucky you to be taking a class - what I've learnt about hat-making, I've learnt from Nicole's pattern instructions only. They sure are fantastic! As the hat has been sent off to my grandma in SA, I can't even offer to leave it in the studio for you to see. I'm sure we'll get to meet one day Roma... :) Leah
9/15/09 6:27 AM
rjc said...
Hi Leah, Fancy meeting you here! [not that we have previously met in person] I am SO looking forward to doing this class. Was really impressed to find this review here. I have no idea what fabric to choose. Roll on the 11th October. Regards, Roma C. [will your hat be on display?]
9/11/09 9:24 AM
LeahT said...
Sorry for the late reply Living Beauty! If you check the stockist page on Nicole's website, you'll see a Californian distributor. Otherwise, yes, she posts internationally and it costs approx $7 (Australian $'s) to post one pattern (or sometimes 2 patterns) to the USA... Hope that helps!
6/28/09 12:35 PM
Living Beauty said...
Very informative and helpful review! I do love the hat, too! Only one problem...am I able to order hat patterns from this company, also? Do they ship to the US or is there a distributor her?
6/1/09 9:58 PM
peggywes said...
The band makes the hat and coin purse. I love it.
5/2/09 10:31 AM
mm said...
Thanks for introducing me to this pattern maker. Brunswick here I come.
5/1/09 4:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great hat! I bought this pattern recently and hope to tackle it soon. Thanks for the review. I hope your Grandma liked it.
4/24/09 4:43 AM
LeahT said...
Thanks for everyone's lovely comments! I sent the hat off to Grandma and just got a photo back of her wearing it - the colours suit her perfectly and the hat looks just smashing on her!
4/12/09 2:02 AM
LiamsMummy said...
Wow! I wouldn't have thought to make this hat with corduroy - I like what you've done with the flower on the inside of the hat. I bet your Grandma is pleased with her hat!
4/9/09 3:33 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks so much for the review! I was curious about this pattern and am happy to find out more information on it. I guess I'll be adding this to the list of patterns I'm getting from her!
3/28/09 10:40 PM
Bronzewing said...
makes me feel like making one too!
3/28/09 5:34 AM
maryfrana said...
This is a great hat, especially the embellishments.
3/26/09 9:13 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a cute hat! You will have so much fun wearing this!
3/26/09 4:43 PM
petro said...
Great hat, I like your choice of fabrics, its far more chic than the pattern examples.
3/26/09 4:10 PM
JustTrina said...
that's just one awesome hat! this is my first look at Nicole's patterns and they look great! too bad i don't make many purses, but i do plan on making lots of hats this spring/summer, thanks for the review and the intro to Nicole Mallalieu.
3/26/09 1:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking hat. Fabulous job.
3/26/09 12:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. I've always admired her bag patterns, but I didn't know she did hats either. I'm sure Grandma will be thrilled with her gift - I certainly would be.
3/26/09 10:28 AM
cindyann said...
That is a fantastic looking hat!
3/26/09 10:26 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Shoot- Nicole does hats??! I must get this pattern! Great looking hat Leah!
3/26/09 9:58 AM
AnneM said...
Your hat is from that pattern? Well, that will help the pattern sales. Great hat, it is adorable. I would not have looked twice at that pattern. (You might want to get some pattern paper from the store & trace out the different sizes, rather than having to fold & unfold the original pattern piece.)
3/26/09 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Paco Peralta Draped Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: SueT

Review