SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2007 (Pants and top for skating)

2 more reviews
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 10:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Thanks for posting this review. I think you got a good fit and hope you enjoy wearing this top. And I'm looking forward to seeing your posting of a snugger fit too. Your review helps those of us who are even less knowledgeable in sewing and fitting.
3/26/09 1:31 PM
Mufffet said...
Your top looks so comfortable and the color is absolutely gorgeous!
3/26/09 2:01 PM
Ody said...
Wow! JEF, you must be a shorty! My back to waist is 17.5"!!! You certainly got the fit on that top right on. I love the color and it looks so comfortable! I think we are going to call you "Queen of Jalie Patterns"!
3/27/09 5:21 PM
Ody said...
Sorry, ratty kids distracting me---double comment---which means JEF, you did a double great job on that top!
3/27/09 5:22 PM
JEF said...
Ody - I laughed and laughed when I read your comment! Yep, I'm short. I always thought I was 5'4" (and maybe a bit) but I was measured last week as part of my Air Force fitness test (I passed!) and they said I was 5'5" and 1/2! Wow. I felt so tall. I'm not sure if my BW at 14 is very accurate (my husband measured me and he's been known to be off by an inch or two) but I think the top ends in about the right place for a tunic top so 14" must be fairly close.
3/28/09 9:08 AM
Elekis said...
This is a really nice top ... I have only made it as a skating costume and have always thought it would be a really nice top. It looks great on you, maybe now I will get brave and try it for myself. Thanks!
6/14/09 10:51 AM
AnneM said...
Love that shirt! (Makes a great avater picture as well.) You might not be completely happy with the fit but it is better than most RTW.
7/3/09 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1795

photo
by: norsk

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now