SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4560 (Diaper Bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 3:39 PM
Last Updated:12/23/09 1:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bestyears said... (3/25/13 9:56 AM) Reply
I'm sure that was a big hit, and will be a well-used gift!
Athene said... (12/23/09 5:33 PM) Reply
I looked at your blog pictures. This is a beautiful diaper bag. The Mother-to-be is very lucky. Where I live you can expect to pay about $120.00 and up Canadian for such a nice bag in the baby boutiques.
Peter in NYC said... (12/23/09 2:49 PM) Reply
Fantastic bag! Really professional looking.
ClioBklyn said... (5/15/09 11:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the feedback! I had so much fun with this pattern. Here is the butterfly - an iron-on rhinestone motif purchased at M&J Trimmings (www.mjtrim.com). They have an enormous assortment. Happy sewing!
Ody said... (3/27/09 5:13 PM) Reply
Very nice review and gorgeous bag! Lovely fabric and this will be great for the new baby. I also want to compliment you on super top stitching on your bag.
LorrieAnn said... (3/26/09 6:02 PM) Reply
Wonderful gift idea! Not at all like the diaper bags of my era. May I ask what the butterfly embellishment is made of? Your bag is beautiful!
MamaSewing said... (3/26/09 4:45 PM) Reply
Gorgeous bag! I just love the fabric you used, it looks so much better than the pattern envelope. I am sure that it will be well used!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details