Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4560 (Diaper Bag)

12 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 3:39 PM
Last Updated:12/23/09 1:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bestyears said... (3/25/13 9:56 AM) Reply
I'm sure that was a big hit, and will be a well-used gift!
Athene said... (12/23/09 5:33 PM) Reply
I looked at your blog pictures. This is a beautiful diaper bag. The Mother-to-be is very lucky. Where I live you can expect to pay about $120.00 and up Canadian for such a nice bag in the baby boutiques.
Peter in NYC said... (12/23/09 2:49 PM) Reply
Fantastic bag! Really professional looking.
ClioBklyn said... (5/15/09 11:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the feedback! I had so much fun with this pattern. Here is the butterfly - an iron-on rhinestone motif purchased at M&J Trimmings (www.mjtrim.com). They have an enormous assortment. Happy sewing!
Ody said... (3/27/09 5:13 PM) Reply
Very nice review and gorgeous bag! Lovely fabric and this will be great for the new baby. I also want to compliment you on super top stitching on your bag.
LorrieAnn said... (3/26/09 6:02 PM) Reply
Wonderful gift idea! Not at all like the diaper bags of my era. May I ask what the butterfly embellishment is made of? Your bag is beautiful!
MamaSewing said... (3/26/09 4:45 PM) Reply
Gorgeous bag! I just love the fabric you used, it looks so much better than the pattern envelope. I am sure that it will be well used!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Dress

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details